JA ressession - Maudib? Get to work!

• JA ressession - Maudib? Get to work!

Could you galvanize our private sector group to do something similar?

Don1, weh yuh deh one idea for your think-tank!

http://www.togetherforrecovery.com/b...nonprofits.htm

We are all in this together!

Could you galvanize our private sector group to do something similar?

Don1, weh yuh deh one idea for your think-tank!

http://www.togetherforrecovery.com/b...nonprofits.htm

We are all in this together!
    Nice link...give tanks.

As far as software goes we already have an agreement (in principle) with Siemens to introduce Computer Aided Design and Product Lifecycle Management tools in the Jamaican high school system (after they got nowhere with a certain relevant Ministry). The devil is now in all the many details to get ready to qualify for and be able to use these advanced tools effectively.

One thing we need is to select and develop a National Project to which all participating schools contribute design ideas via use of the CAD & PLM software....in a competitive format among the schools.

Current thinking is that national project should be alternative energy.

What's happening in the more wide awake world is that entire countries are specializing in one or two tech fields and then orienting their education systems and resources toward those fields.... eg Taiwan has chosen mould making as its national project for schools....if one can't make moulds..one can't make products.

Something for Jamaica to consider.

Good news!

BTW, is it Mould or mold?

both are acceptable.

Nice link...give tanks.

As far as software goes we already have an agreement (in principle) with Siemens to introduce Computer Aided Design and Product Lifecycle Management tools in the Jamaican high school system (after they got nowhere with a certain relevant Ministry). The devil is now in all the many details to get ready to qualify for and be able to use these advanced tools effectively.

One thing we need is to select and develop a National Project to which all participating schools contribute design ideas via use of the CAD & PLM software....in a competitive format among the schools.

Current thinking is that national project should be alternative energy.

What's happening in the more wide awake world is that entire countries are specializing in one or two tech fields and then orienting their education systems and resources toward those fields.... eg Taiwan has chosen mould making as its national project for schools....if one can't make moulds..one can't make products.

Something for Jamaica to consider.
          Why only one national project area?

When I attended high school & college in Jamaica there were specialist teachers and even specialist classes...subject areas of specialization all running simultaneously. Hey like the human body, your 'national projects', I am thinking, should have parts...different areas...fiyah-in FULL 100 all at the same time!

btw - Why couldn't an approach be made to big tech companies or just big companies...to make each high school fully wired?

Perhaps, we could start at home and have GraceKennedy lead the way...NEXT?!

Hey! I am board...remember?

Sandals leading the way already, other need to step up

Why only one national project area?
                It's more efficient to do 1 national project.

The national project will not preclude the use of the tools by schools in other areas - yuh cyaan limit pickney..... but it's good to have at least one common area of work....especially if that area is of prime importance.

When I attended high school & college in Jamaica there were specialist teachers and even specialist classes...subject areas of specialization all running simultaneously. Hey like the human body, your 'national projects', I am thinking, should have parts...different areas...fiyah-in FULL 100 all at the same time!
                It's for people to use the tools to go where their minds lead

btw - Why couldn't an approach be made to big tech companies or just big companies...to make each high school fully wired?
                Schools are being wired and basic education services are being delivered by E-Learning funded by the telecom tax

We are looking with our Digital Yard project to move kids up the value chain with more advanced tools .....with a focus on national problem solving ...... thru a combined cooperative/competitive approach.

The playing field will be more level among different schools & cooperation enhanced when the pickney dem have access to a common software platform...and common problems to solve

WE need to build a culture of problem solving...dat wi ah defen

Perhaps, we could start at home and have GraceKennedy lead the way...NEXT?!
                Everyone have role fi play...even dem Who fi lead mek dem lead.... an who fi falla...falla
                Last edited by Don1; January 9, 2010, 06:13 PM.

Karrack

Mould is more British though.

Both have the double meaning for small fungus or object to shape stuff in a molten or plastic state.

Hey! I am board...remember?
                    Yuh ah wan board?

Good news!

BTW, is it Mould or mold?
                      Yep!

All hands on deck!

Karrack

Mould is more British though.

Both have the double meaning for small fungus or object to shape stuff in a molten or plastic state.
                        wedda it name mould ar mold...di chiney man dem ah run wid it.... strait