Opposition alarmed by 2009 crime stats

den nuh muss.. nuh your philosophy give we 28 years of PNP and ruination pon di land.. "no difference between dem"

The silent support... now unnuh come wid Social Contract after di ting dun spwoil and ah run yuh mout bout lack of performance and prediction of failure after 2 years inna miggle of recession..like John Crow...

Fuss mi si John Crow a strut like Peacock..

lol !

The govt is the JCF?!?! In any case, who bring di UK man dem here?

Who get rid or more corrupt police...simple question.

won't follow yuh down di simplistic route.

Who allow the rate to peak in 2005. Who fired McMillan as commish.

Al those years of bringing UK police and is just now they having an effect. Does that speak well for the PNP? Where were all the results back then?

The PNP record is so abysmal on crime yet you have so much vitriol for Bruce's throwaway nonsense comment and nothing to say about the hypocritical PNP statement which is far more damning?

Well, based on current trends in a few years you will have the PNP again soon enough and all will be "paradise" like before. I hope you will be happy then and your stomach problems will be over.

lol !

Unfortunatley (fortunately) Bruce is not Eddie and Portia is not Manley...

PNP nuh have nuh match fi Bruce and di two young Turk.. dem breddah deh nuh come yah fi count cow..

8 more years Mosiah haffi tek Maalox.. him lucky...

The country had to bear 19 straight suh mi nuh sarry fi him...

Shallow reasoning.

The police reforms under the (failed) tenure of Peter Phillips...including establishment of the BSI and the engagement of aliens from the UK to run essential elements of the JCF ...have come to fruition in the past 2 years...with police personnel... including officers being charged for offences.

The recent phenomenon of police being brought to book has very little to do with the current regime....which is totally confused re security matters... 3 ministers and several commissioners within a short time frame bear testimony to that...not to mention the still high level of crime.

If it was so....one could say that a previous administration having lets say built 90% of an industrial complex under its tenure....then the facility is finished by another administration...which then turns around and takes credit... disingenuous.

Drill down a little deeper Willi...yuh reach too shallow yahsuh.
                Fi a man that love to call others tribalist, you're the biggest tribalist on this forum. Yuh mek Karl and Jawge look like dem naah try.

Everything that you see as a positive (if thats the correct word) under this gov't you spin and credit the previous gov't. The tourist numbers that you mocked all along .. when they couldn't be denied, you claim its the efforts of the previous gov't .... now yuh wanna credit Phillips for the anti corruption results?

Bettah yuh cool Don1.

The govt is the JCF?!?! In any case, who bring di UK man dem here?
                  Bringing them here isn't the thing ... the PM time and again made his position clear on corruption therefore the message is sent. But of course unuh can grab at straws .. gwaan comfort unuhselves.

Is only Willi him a fool wid him act...

den nuh muss.. nuh your philosophy give we 28 years of PNP and ruination pon di land.. "no difference between dem"

The silent support... now unnuh come wid Social Contract after di ting dun spwoil and ah run yuh mout bout lack of performance and prediction of failure after 2 years inna miggle of recession..like John Crow...

Fuss mi si John Crow a strut like Peacock..

lol !
                      gwaan tribalis!

Fi a man that love to call others tribalist, you're the biggest tribalist on this forum. Yuh mek Karl and Jawge look like dem naah try.

Everything that you see as a positive (if thats the correct word) under this gov't you spin and credit the previous gov't. The tourist numbers that you mocked all along .. when they couldn't be denied, you claim its the efforts of the previous gov't .... now yuh wanna credit Phillips for the anti corruption results?

Bettah yuh cool Don1.
                        Simple young man.

This regime is too young and has pushed too few new initiatives to be credited with much.

I credit them for very little for that reason, especially considering the world crisis...conversely I don't criticize them much for the poor results so far.... maybe just mild criticism for their confused approach to developing policy eg energy

My criticism re the JLP is the lack of vision and the lack of leadership in bringing the country together.... that's what I stand by.

It is very shallow and naive to credit the present regime with the policy & personnel changes now resulting in the indictment of police officers.

But those who wish to indulge in that fantasy of success...feel free.

The handling of the security portfolio has been shambolic. Which of the 3 security ministers has been responsible for the indictments? Before one fully warm dem seat ah nex one tek ova.

Shallow analysis helps no one.

As to tribalism...when mi hear yuh cuss JLP lika ow mi cuss PNP... you will have some credibility on the tribal issue....until den... sekkle yuhself.

Mi cuss evvybady oo fi get cuss.
                        Last edited by Don1; January 7, 2010, 08:27 PM.

Willi come watch dis dance yah !

"I don't criticize them much.."

WOIIEE !

Ah di new Dance dis a yard.. wheh yuh call it ?

LOL !!

Yes that's a simple question... that's the problem.

This is a complex issue... the simple will lead one astray.

Willi come watch dis dance yah !

"I don't criticize them much.."

WOIIEE !

Ah di new Dance dis a yard.. wheh yuh call it ?

LOL !!

Bringing them here isn't the thing ... the PM time and again made his position clear on corruption therefore the message is sent. But of course unuh can grab at straws .. gwaan comfort unuhselves.
                                Di PM made his position clearIs dat lack dem up? Mekking im position clear??