Politicians can elect themselves? For 18 years the worst gov't we've had at in power and they were continually elected by the people. Twist it how yuh want ... I'll keep it real. Now these idiots gone hold mock Parliament? Talk bout demockracy. If yuh have axe fi grind, tek it up with those that create the mess ... no wait ... they couldn't elect themselves. Talk to Karl and the others.
The worst gov't?
Hold yuh horses...wi ave a gov't rite yah now!
sometimes I almost take you seriously.. but then I rationalize that you received some formal education and so your position must be tongue in cheek or as Willi says..'Having fun'..
I must say though you have a morbid sense of humour..
Breath deeply.....count to 3.
Ok. We have a gov. in power for 2 years that's continuously looking backward. There's an opposition there for 2 years that was there for 18 years and want to get back in. That is politics. The Gov. has a role for good governance, the opposition have theirs to call them to task when they do nonsense. What's so hard in that???
"continuously looking backward."
Yes, sweeping the mess under the carpet would be ideal for many. PPl been cussing the gov't claiming they botched the IMF deal, when in fact its the mess created by the WORST gov't we've had todate that was a hurdle.
I find it strange that only one media house gave any attention to the new BOJ Gov press conference yesterday. I wonder why?
"when they do nonsense.."
What nonsense you speak of? Because they choose not to play dollyhouse wid the opposition?
The worst gov't?
Hold yuh horses...wi ave a gov't rite yah now!
When the Murder Board was rampant you were rejoicing bout logon to progress. Now these dudes have the task of cleaning up the mess unuh a mek up noise? Oh yeah, you did say you can't afford to see this gov't succeed. Run along Karl.
well, the PNP did not have a problem extraditing people. some say they were too quick to do so at times.
this govt.?
Damn ... why unuh must do this? I too think Dudus must be sent up but be honest nuh? The PM presented the following in Parliament and the Obstructionists are yet to say otherwise.
* Less than one month - Six cases
* One to two months - Four cases
* Two to three months - Seven cases
* Three to four months - One case
* Four to five months - Three cases
* Five to six months - One case
* Six to seven months - Two cases
* Seven to eight months - One case
* Eight to nine months - One case
* 15 to 16 months - Two cases
* 16 to 17 months - One case
* 20 to 21 months - One case
* 50-57 months - Five cases
* 58-59 months - One case
How many police dem lock up or fire compared to before?
Dat nuh more relevant to crime in Jam? Or yuh love the JCF now? LoL
Shallow reasoning.
The police reforms under the (failed) tenure of Peter Phillips...including establishment of the BSI and the engagement of aliens from the UK to run essential elements of the JCF ...have come to fruition in the past 2 years...with police personnel... including officers being charged for offences.
The recent phenomenon of police being brought to book has very little to do with the current regime....which is totally confused re security matters... 3 ministers and several commissioners within a short time frame bear testimony to that...not to mention the still high level of crime.
If it was so....one could say that a previous administration having lets say built 90% of an industrial complex under its tenure....then the facility is finished by another administration...which then turns around and takes credit... disingenuous.
Drill down a little deeper Willi...yuh reach too shallow yahsuh.