JLP - Jamaicans Living in Poverty!

wha PNP stan fah?

People Not Progressing?

What is more simple than saying they are doing less than the PNP on crime?

Mad statement that.

IMPLEMENTATION is the key. Soemthing the PNP was woefully lacking in.

Indeed, it what characterizes Jamaica. We full of creative policies and ideas, no shortrage there...but we lack the drive to see much thru to completion. We have little stickituitivity. Like McKinsey consultants, we dont like getting our hands dirty!

What is more simple than saying they are doing less than the PNP on crime?

Mad statement that.
            who said that?

IMPLEMENTATION is the key. Soemthing the PNP was woefully lacking in.

Indeed, it what characterizes Jamaica. We full of creative policies and ideas, no shortrage there...but we lack the drive to see much thru to completion. We have little stickituitivity. Like McKinsey consultants, we dont like getting our hands dirty!
              So you believe the JLP rightfully takes credit for that?

Yuh supposed to know bettah dan dat...look like yuh nuh know how police bizniz run ah yard. Englishman dem ah cook up dat fi di pass 3-4 year now an dem works jus a fulfill.

Coincidence dat.... JLP cyaan even get dem security leadership ar policy direction straight yet...

Yes, for sure. They gave them full leeway and backing to clean house. Political capital spent on that.

The Govt is far from perfect, and is lacking in many areas, but give the devil his due.

3-4 years? Most of the cases are only months old. Besides the last UK cop to come has only been here since the last election and is doing better than Shields did.

[QUOTE]
                  Yes, for sure. They gave them full leeway and backing to clean house. Political capital spent on that.
                  Nope...the political capital on police reform was spent long ago... you recall the fight to bring in the aliens in 2002-2005? The police were "up in arms" at the time over the issue. That's where the capital was spent.
                  When the JLP came in the issue was settled and new structures, policies, investigations, gathering of evidence etc was in play.... these things take a long time...even ah foreign.

The country now is enjoying some payback...

The Govt is far from perfect, and is lacking in many areas, but give the devil his due.
                  When I find it I will...not on this issue however....tourism is a better bet...Bartlett is doing a creditable job as I have said many times. Security? Not creditable... no way. That portfolio has NOT been well handled to date.

3-4 years? Most of the cases are only months old. Besides the last UK cop to come has only been here since the last election and is doing better than Shields did.
                  You prove my point... its policy that matters. The policy was fought for, and structures put in place before 2007...After that the politicians have little say.... these investigations are legal matters... done by the BSI, DPP etc

Ah suh it set...mi cyaan deal wid di superficial boss

i gwine tell dem fi tek back di PNP members card dem gi yuh. watch!

di man dem can't even secure dem owna conference!

my sentiment exactly! and yuh know seh Lazie wi say dem tings wid a straight face? him good!

i gwine tell dem fi tek back di PNP members card dem gi yuh. watch!
                          LoL!

di man dem can't even secure dem owna conference!

Mo did.

Whey yuh deh?

So askording to yuh the Office of the Contractor General is credit to Bruce? Is him push thru the Palici in 1985, but its the PNP who got that one moving by appointing Christie and not interfering!

Implementation trumps policy in our world.