This idiot has perfected the art of being an A S S.

• This idiot has perfected the art of being an A S S.

This man has killed his own career, its comical. From a top act in the dancehall to Movado's backup singer.

Bounty apologises for his 'behaviour' at Shaggy's show

Controversial deejay Bounty Killer has apologised for his 'behaviour' at the Shaggy and Friends charity event which took place on the lawns of Jamaica House on Saturday.

Bounty Killer, real name Rodney Price, raised a few eyebrows and shocked several persons with his onstage tirade which included the use of indecent language.

In the release sent yesterday, Price admitted to getting carried away during his brief appearance.

"I've learnt to choose my battles wisely and the grounds upon which to fight them. I've also learnt when to admit I didn't choose my ground wisely and Saturday night's Shaggy & Friends' show was one of those occasions.

caught up in the moment

With so many politicians and members of the upper echelons of corporate Jamaica present, an audience I rarely get the ears of, I got caught up in the moment while expressing myself."

Minutes after 2 a.m., Mavado who was not booked for the show, was called onstage by Shaggy.

The Alliance member after reminding everyone that he's So Special, pledged to make a donation but said he could not do it "without him daddy...".

Bounty Killer then entered the stage to a cheers from the crowd.

Those cheers would easily die away and make for a moment of relative silence and a few dropped jaws as the deejay came out blaring, "...... an' ...... nuh waa dem aroun mi ..." part of the chorus to his 1997 hit, Eagle And Di Hawk.

"Sorry but me haffi talk," he then said before continuing, "nuff a dem a ... dats why dem nuh have nuh pickney ..."

He did, however, manage to salvage an applause after continuing on Mavado's pledge to donate $250,000.

His actions are, however, believed to have cause a rather premature end to the event. As an obviously upset Shaggy uncharacteristically left the stage without saying thanks to those who had come out to suppost the cause.

In ending, the release also said, "I now realise it was inappropriate and extend my apologies to Shaggy, his sponsors, benefactors and all in attendance who were offended by my performance. Alliance made a pledge to donate $250,000 to the cause and we will follow through on that promise and continue to support Shaggy and answer his call whenever he reaches out."

See a more detailed coverage of Shaggy and Friends in today's Gleaner and tomorrow's STAR.

Bottom line: Is not every dog can tolerate success!

It rough but a reality...whe people a get shocked for? That is nutten compare to what a gwaan a Jamaica.

Light a glow/blood a flow/nuff man deh pon down-low
      /Bounty a sing, Shaggy naw grin/man haffi talk bout dem sin.....
      him salvage applause/fi Shaggy cause/ luck him no tell dem bout dem r....

Originally posted by Exile View Post
        It rough but a reality...whe people a get shocked for? That is nutten compare to what a gwaan a Jamaica.

Light a glow/blood a flow/nuff man deh pon down-low
        /Bounty a sing, Shaggy naw grin/man haffi talk bout dem sin.....
        him salvage applause/fi Shaggy cause/ luck him no tell dem bout dem r....
        Not bad! You turn poet like a former ite?

Jus true mi no express dem tings yasso.....no tek mi slight.....mi cyan even write inna hinglish!!!

Di breddah is so ignorant and not to mention he clearly had a bit too much to drink. Come in like when Beenie Man a sing Green Arm to Mandela back in the day.

Wouldn't be surprise if he came under some serious pressure from the official and unofficial big men, why he decided to apologize.