• Disgusting - happening so frequently in Jamaica

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vbH53ne4Mt0

Wow. Sad indeed.

So frequently is an understatement, and it goes much further, grown men having sex with underage girls is a widely accepted norm in Jamaica, whether we like it or not.

Originally posted by Shola View Post
        So frequently is an understatement, and it goes much further, grown men having sex with underage girls is a widely accepted norm in Jamaica, whether we like it or not.
        True, true. But now they have taken it to another level - pimping them.

They should be SHOT right through their balls.

you notice the forum is not even responding to this topic?

Post a ******************** man topic. Mi a go duck yah now.

Sad how some of us treat our young ladies.

Gasp! Is something wrong with that?!

Like you said, I thought it was the norm and not against any law!

Seriously, I'm happy these crooks were caught. Why don't they go selling their own lousy selves to whomever will buy?! I saw a similar program on MSNBC some weeks ago and wondered when that will ever happen here. Well, it has, and we need more of it!!!

But as you said, Shola, it is so much the norm here that young girls don't need anyone to sell them to anyone. They can do it all by themselves.

That is true and that has been going on for decades. In my old neighborhood I was told of this guy who used to date 13-year olds, and the guy had no shame. Even the older school girls were repulsed at his behavior. These days mothers often allow their young girls to be "adopted" by older men for economic survival.

MdmeX...someone posted a link to YouTube on dancehall. At the side was link on the topic daggering??(sp) I think.

Hearing the term daggering on this site--I decided to check it out. I was bloody gobsmacked!!

The immoral conduct called dance --of young Jamaican boys and girls was so embarrassing...................>>>>>>>>>>>

Jamaica has gone to the dogs. Yes i said it!!

Your post is not surprising.

Tenk God a yu seh suh... in most threads on the topic of homosexuality some of us have pointed this anomaly out; the level of response to harm being done to young girls (and no doubt boys too).

Now I'm sure most posters are disgusted by the trafficking and the exploitation of young girls but yes, the silence can be deafening.

PS I am equally to blame lest some feel I want to be holier than thou; your post is what really prompted me to respond. Thanks.

the results of this is more teenage parents who don't know what to do with kids or more young women destroyed emotionally that will never know the joy of love.

Brethren if we a deal with national building this is very damaging not only to the mother but the kid that may result and destroying the future of a 13 year old.

It maybe going on for a while but it need to stop and address but you know what the same police are no better. Bman make their choice but this should never be the choice of any kids.

the results of this is more teenage parents who don't know what to do with kids or more young women destroyed emotionally that will never know the joy of love.

Brethren if we a deal with national building this is very damaging not only to the mother but the kid that may result and destroying the future of a 13 year old.

It maybe going on for a while but it need to stop and address but you know what the same police are no better. Bman make their choice but this should never be the choice of any kids.
                      Right on Sass. I will forever maintain that no 13 year old has the emotional capacity to deal w/ sexual exploits. The mothers need to be beaten, the perpetrators arrested.

I would be prepared to kill anyone who did that to my child.

Nothing from the forum perversion watch dogs ?

Figured not...

Very nice collar of some dirty perps.... I hope they get the max...whatever that is.

The sexual perversions in Jamaica I witnessed a few years ago when living there ... both heterosexual and the more recent "coming out" of aggressive homosexuality and other deviant behaviours.... are symptomatic of a spiritual degeneracy that has taken hold of the people.

We need to get back to ourselves... to more of our old folkways... those things good and positive about our past.

Building families, communities, education and social capital... it's all related.

Leggo di foreign crap.

can't say this is all foriegn because if you check a nuff older people had kids in their teens and too many man just want fi conquer a "young ting"

The organise selling maybe new but the raping of our children is not new.

well.. a token response is something I guess.. late as it is...