Karl yuh have a link to dem Entrepenuers that were

• Karl yuh have a link to dem Entrepenuers that were

able to flourish under 30% Interest rates during and after FINSAC (Nobody on the DEA watch list please)..

We have some talented peopl that looking some financing...

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/business/Yola-s-plight

In 2000, the self-made fashion designer emerged on the scene with her Flayva Fashions. Having lived and worked in Chicago, USA, she aligned herself with the Chicago Apparel Industry Board so she could keep abreast of the fashion trends in that market. Since then, her bold high-end designs have developed a following in that market -- where they have been featured on the racks at Macy's Chicago -- and beyond. She also gained local recognition, as she was the recipient of the Avant-Garde Designer award from Saint International during its Style Week Jamaica 2007.

But not long after Gray-Baker opened her showroom and probably harboured thoughts of using it as a vehicle to put her family back on a firm financial footing, the business collapsed under the weight of cash flow difficulties which she blamed on her inability to access financing.

"I get people calling my phone from all over the place to provide clothes," she told Sunday Finance. "I have orders from Guadeloupe, Paris, Antigua, Chicago, Canada, Florida and Atlanta, but I have no money to produce."

able to flourish under 30% Interest rates during and after FINSAC (Nobody on the DEA watch list please)..

In 2000, the self-made fashion designer emerged on the scene with her Flayva Fashions. Having lived and worked in Chicago, USA, she aligned herself with the Chicago Apparel Industry Board so she could keep abreast of the fashion trends in that market. Since then, her bold high-end designs have developed a following in that market -- where they have been featured on the racks at Macy's Chicago -- and beyond. She also gained local recognition, as she was the recipient of the Avant-Garde Designer award from Saint International during its Style Week Jamaica 2007.

But not long after Gray-Baker opened her showroom and probably harboured thoughts of using it as a vehicle to put her family back on a firm financial footing, the business collapsed under the weight of cash flow difficulties which she blamed on her inability to access financing.

"I get people calling my phone from all over the place to provide clothes," she told Sunday Finance. "I have orders from Guadeloupe, Paris, Antigua, Chicago, Canada, Florida and Atlanta, but I have no money to produce."
    Look around you, Maudib?
    Mi kno yuh nuh bline! ...suh lacka tru polistrick-tah yuh a play di fool!

There are financial institutions that were created and florished.

There are distributions and commission agents that were created and florished - btw My good friend Glen Christian started his now multi-million dollar empire during those years, ...and as we are on a football site - our coach and his wife - Leebert Halliman and his wife - started their now multi-million + business....ooooh and in both cases I am not dealing with JAD...

...What about the GraceKennedy group oif companies, and we could go on and on...

Smith's Printery owned by another friend was started during those 'terrible' times and is booming!

Many are the 'eateries' doing well!

Many are businesses that were created during that period and are doing quite well.

We just had a group of young fellows who started a new Real Estate firm...and daily many new businesses are coming on stream...

...and the expansion of hotel rooms?

massa mi remain close to the happenings in the business worl innah JA...

Sourcing fi an distribution to Jamaicans and Jamaican entities a wan a di ting dem mi ave mi finga innah?
    Last edited by Karl; January 3, 2010, 05:44 PM.

Suh sen di link nuh.. wi looking fi money fi finance businesses but wi nuh have nuh land.. gi wi ah link nuh.. and as mi warn yuh.. wi nuh want no DEA pon wi back suh mek sure it clean...

Wi have idea but wi nuh have no cash.. wi nuh have nuh access to inheritance and wi nuh have no rich godfaddah.. wi just middle class people wid some intelligence and talents... whenver wi guh to a money man dem tell wi seh di money inna Govt Bond and if we can offer returns to beat dat....

Help wi out nuh....

Suh sen di link nuh.. wi looking fi money fi finance businesses but wi nuh have nuh land.. gi wi ah link nuh.. and as mi warn yuh.. wi nuh want no DEA pon wi back suh mek sure it clean...

Wi have idea but wi nuh have no cash.. wi nuh have nuh access to inheritance and wi nuh have no rich godfaddah.. wi just middle class people wid some intelligence and talents... whenver wi guh to a money man dem tell wi seh di money inna Govt Bond and if we can offer returns to beat dat....

Help wi out nuh....
        Who are your "wi"?

btw - Maudib,
          Have you helped this lady to seek financing outside of Jamaica? Seems to me she could generate "orders"...and use the purchase orders to leverage ...gain financing - generating cash flow support?

LOL !

You clearly have no clue about the situation in Jamaica..

use purchase orders to leverage ??

LOL !!! WHOEE !!

LOL !

You clearly have no clue about the situation in Jamaica..

use purchase orders to leverage ??

LOL !!! WHOEE !!
              Well a yuh seh si ave international clientele...suh wen yuh lay out di situation den....????

...an btw - memba di trans-faar-mah man nuh di leverage im di leverage...den cudden pay mek FINSAC affi tek ova im asset dem?

...suh di ongle ting a stap dis lady his yuh naaah rite di proposal fi har!

Proposal ?

heh, heh.

Is suh yuh tink ti work ovah yah suh ?

What yuh tink is a good return on investment for a company ?