Histrionic personality disorder

Didn't seem to me like he was comparing them.

It is the same as him saying in a post that the people of whatever town deserve better from their govt. Doesn't mean they deserve better than people in other towns and parishes.

I think he already knows that the people living in Jamaica, who did not leave at all, deserve better. Normally I am not a fan of Historians rambling, but I think his initial post is being misunderstood.

Finally, Jangle, Islandman, TDowl, Assasin, and Wvbs, I truly enjoyed those musical exchanges, gentlemen ! I learnt much from your very interesting comments, and I hope you likewise learnt from my many musical posts ! Maudib and Bricktop, you two were always very humorous (in different ways, of course), although the comments you both made could have sometimes been more detailed . (And don’t worry about our dancehall differences, Bricktop, it’s all a part of life.)

Quite clearly, as far as RBSC is concerned, the truly sensible ones, in all of this, are people like Matter, Scaly, Mexx, Princess, Legend, Yuttie, etc., as they saw the light long before I did and moved on.
      Suh Don1 nuh mek di cut?? ah wha dis faada??

He was not comparing them as he stated...the problem is that he took a (IMHO) fairly aggressive stance in replying to Exile.

However, when you say that people from Town A deserve better from their govt., the implication is that they are being treated worse than Town B, whether you mean to make a comparison or not. Exile's response is not out of order IMO.

In the context of Jamaica we should all agree that we all deserve better. The statement that "RRs deserve better" again IMPLIES whether by intent or not that somehow they are being treated worse than the rest of Jamaicans and until that is proven why single them out for any special attention?

Better than what they were getting is what I thought he meant.

In any case, its much too early in 2010 for us to be kicking off against each other so. Let us keep the illusion of peace and love for a week nuh?
          LoL

Historian tek a breather and come back again.
            Sometimes it nuh easy make your point on a forum instead of face to face so a nuh nothing.'

If you depart you will be missed.

Yuttie nuh gawn no where..he post on the T&F site where he finds like minds, fellow lunatics who agree with his rubbish...mostly anyways..

The man dem start off the new year wid a series a bouncer to rhatid! Good ting me a cool off inna the pavilion.

Historian you are a valued poster on the forum and you have added a new dimension to many of the discussions. I hope you reconsider your decision to leave the forum and if you do, my suggestion is just to ignore certain topics or posts that you find upsetting. In typical Caribbean rum bar style we should be able to come here and have heated debates on just about any topic and walk away with no hard feelings.

Originally posted by Historian View Post

Quite clearly, as far as RBSC is concerned, the truly sensible ones, in all of this, are people like Matter, Scaly, Mexx, Princess, Legend, Yuttie, etc., as they saw the light long before I did and moved on.
                  Historian a wah di...?

Just today my wife on an hour long drive towards home reminded me to be careful of being too judgmental.

My point being - Exactly why has Matter, Scaly, Mexx, Princess, Legend, Yuttie, etc. moved on?

...and
                  Have they moved on?
                  ...or are some like X-amount...who is now X?

...or could any have had a serious life altering experience that prevents being with us?

...and yes, there is the possibility some have moved on because of the reason you are thinking...but...

Cho man, we can't all be 'the same'...and it is for us in this great RBSC family to at times shrug and return to enjoy better posts...better days!
                  Keep the faith my brother!
                  Respek!

Historian is inferring that certain people moved on based on his arguments, but he has not provided any evidence to support his position. This is a forum where you can not be thin skinned, and we must all accept that people may disagree with your points.

Yuttie is gone EVERYWHERE, He is posted off to the Middle East facing the fire. Recently was on vacation and gone again.

I recall you posted there with the "lunatics" for years. Glad yuh (re)found your "sanity" here, though you used to cuss this site when yuh was cross suh.

Willi, nobody not kicking off...i's like yuh planning to repatriate and looking for special treatment? LOL ..until it is proven that "they" (RRs) are getting different treatment than the rest of the general population of any stratum, what's the big deal about singling them out?

I understand Historian's position in the context of the thread starter, but HE kicked off on Exile's response way over the top and then accused the man of combativeness ???huh?

And the reason why I feel strongly about this is that EVEN when you're in agreement with him he kicks off on you... I have been subject to it and ignored it, but him fi cool out!
                        Last edited by Peter R; January 2, 2010, 10:59 PM.

I guess its hard to see the old timers in England after 50 years of not liking the cold and realizing their dream of returning home (instead of Florida), getting shafted immediately upon return.

However, its also just as hard to see the massacre of our bros and sis in Jamaica on a daily basis.

In any case, its not about comparing to whom, its comparing to what. Deserve better than WHAT, not WHOM. We all deserve better than what we getting.

2010 just start. Tek time. LoL

Peter-R, thanks....I thought was fairly straight forward...PLUS I don't know why all the pussyfooting by some of the others...I have ENDLESS relatives abroad, some repatriated, some trying....we know ALL the stories....some work hard, send they money home, build or buy house or land etc.....we KNOW but that was never the point.
                            What I can't digest is when a man jump inna my chest because I DARE to call him out - responding with all kinda disrespect - totally unnecessary.
                            Let me state clearly - I am at war with no one - so what if he goes? - he wont be the first he won't be the last but yu si this year - mi naw tek no bs from nobady!!!!! Man tek demself too serious....dat is the ************************ problem with Jamaicans!!!!
                            BTW - how the was the chicken???

Cho...yuh his a reason-able man...by few days yuh chill hout ha-gen!

Chill pill dude.

Max respect fi yuh ebbrytime.

Dont mek simple disagreement get to yuh...go nyam a voodoo chickeet foot.
                                LoL