Exactly!

yuh can whistle and walk at the same time ?

Yu could READ and reason???

can a politician also lead ?

It is obvious what di man duh.. him tell wi seh tings bad but him throw in a likkle jab pon di opposition (dem memory short)..

Now stop being obtuse...

Oh....a spar him a spar??? Gwan go listen some Bob today and be inspired. Stop defend idiot ting.

2005 was the peak year no?

In any case 2008 is a much better reference to use.
              That was a stupid, useless, self serving reference... a silly red herring..

The point is crime is tremendously high even with police reforms & a new administration which came in with lofty claims of efficiency and instant reductions in crime....an administration which has seen 3 security ministers in less than 2 years.

The sooner Golding drops the partisan red herrings and deals with reality...the better.

lol !

Clearly you are naive then... guh read up on Politics in a Democracy..

Mi waan know how yuh have voice all of a sudden.. yuh shoulda be hoarse by now after the debacle of the previous Administration.. that was PURE politics..

instant reductions in crime ?

send wi a link nuh... sound strange..

okay. slash "instant".

The reality has been there since the 1990s.

Why the sudden panic and exasperation? Jamaica flared up in 1980, fell back for 10 years or so then built to a crescendo in 2005. It has dropped a bit since then, but remains HUGE.

I dont see anything big in Golding's statement. I see a problem in his lack of results!

The reality has been there since the 1990s.

Why the sudden panic and exasperation? Jamaica flared up in 1980, fell back for 10 years or so then built to a crescendo in 2005. It has dropped a bit since then, but remains HUGE.

I dont see anything big in Golding's statement. I see a problem in his lack of results!
                        Dropped a bit since then?!? Willi?!?

2005 was peak year...every year since then was lower....under Sista P and Brucie.

by mere 10s! that is nothing to cite as improvement or lower!

at the start of New Year's Eve, we had 1660 murders. The record is 1678. If we kill 4 at least per day, we should have ended with 1664, 14 less than the record. Is dat anyting fi boast bout?!?!

What boast...read the quote again!

18 lives less lost is an improvement no matter how you slice it.

Equally, anything over 200 murders is a stain on our national soul.

Good to laugh. I'm too old to be naive. Democracy? What's that? You advocate that? I hv voice all the while....I have time now..I'm at home...
                                Maudib - is there ANY way to discuss Jamaica out of a political (PNP vs. JLP) context? - just asking.