Mount Tax More!

• Mount Tax More!

Now this is a creative piece. Nice!

There of course is a distinct difference...

Unfortunately there are those without the capacity (or will) to discern...

It is one thing to have to Tax based on your own misdeeds.. quite another to have to tax because of the misdeeds of those before you..

Some would attempt to bundle all in one bag...

There of course is a distinct difference...

Unfortunately there are those without the capacity (or will) to discern...

It is one thing to have to Tax based on your own misdeeds.. quite another to have to tax because of the misdeeds of those before you..

Some would attempt to bundle all in one bag...
        whoooeee LOL!

far beyond the reach, creative or intellectual, of Clovis.

precisely!

Hmmm

Today's Clovis is very similar with the tax-axe baton pass!

Yes, today's Clovis was not bad.

Hmmm

Today's Clovis is very similar with the tax-axe baton pass!
                  not bad...but not in the same class as Las May's

Here is what gets me in the whole thing.

The Govt was flippant and insensitive in the distribution of the tax pain. Perhaps they were trying to see what they could get away with and were thus fed back negative vibes post haste. They showed poor imagination and low empathy to a population that seems realitic and reasonable.

The Opposition really ****************es me off because THEY are the major cause of our lack of options and they well know that we have run out of options in the near to medium term. They have cast the die and now act like they could do any better. All their shallow suggestions are facile and disingenous as they never did any of these measures when they had power.

Now they talk about trying to unseat the sitting Govt after 2 years??? Are they mad? What would happen to Jamaica? Do they care? Does it change the fact that we STILL are financially out of options? Are they looking to get in to tief what is (not) left? I can think of no other reason for coveting the job at the moment.

Finally what really ****************es me off is that this whole circus is just distracting us from facing the music and paying the piper. We have to find a way to grow up fast and come together to solve the immediate problems and work towards doing honour to our pledges and oaths.

Before God and all mankind
                    I pledge the Love and loyalty of my heart
                    The wisdom and courage of my mind
                    The strength and vigour of my body
                    In the service of my fellow citizen.

I promise to stand up for Justice, brotherhood and peace
                    To work diligently and creatively
                    To think generously and honestly
                    So that Jamaica may, under God,
                    Increase in beauty, fellowship and prosperity
                    And play her part
                    In advancing the welfare
                    Of the whole human race!

I vow to thee my country
                    All earthly things above
                    Entire and whole and perfect
                    The service of my LOVE.

The LOVE that asks no questions
                    The LOVE that stands the test
                    That lays upon the alter
                    The dearest and the best.

The LOVE that never falters
                    The LOVE that pays the price
                    The LOVE that makes undaunted
                    The final sacrifice!
                    I pledge my heart forever
                    To serve with humble pride
                    This island home forever,
                    So long as Earth abides.

I pledge my heart this island
                    As long as faith shall live
                    My work, my strength, my Love and
                    My loyalty to give.

Oh green, isle of the Indies
                    Jamaica strong and free
                    My LOVE and loyaly promises
                    Oh heartland is to thee.

Equal rights and justice
                      Is our everlasting song.
                      Unity and progress
                      Will make our nation strong

CHORUS:

Stand up for your rights when you hear the bell,
                      Stand up for justice -
                      Hear the freedom bell. Remember Bustamante,
                      He served you well -
                      Stand up Jamaicans - when you hear the bell
                      Stand up Jamaicans - when you hear the bell.

Stand up sons and daughters,
                      Your only hope is in the bell.
                      God will guide our progress,
                      And make our nation strong

CHORUS:

Stand up for justice -
                      He served you well -

Here is what gets me in the whole thing.

The Govt was flippant and insensitive in the distribution of the tax pain. Perhaps they were trying to see what they could get away with and were thus fed back negative vibes post haste. They showed poor imagination and low empathy to a population that seems realitic and reasonable.

The Opposition really ****************es me off because THEY are the major cause of our lack of options and they well know that we have run out of options in the near to medium term. They have cast the die and now act like they could do any better. All their shallow suggestions are facile and disingenous as they never did any of these measures when they had power.

Now they talk about trying to unseat the sitting Govt after 2 years??? Are they mad? What would happen to Jamaica? Do they care? Does it change the fact that we STILL are financially out of options? Are they looking to get in to tief what is (not) left? I can think of no other reason for coveting the job at the moment.

Finally what really ****************es me off is that this whole circus is just distracting us from facing the music and paying the piper. We have to find a way to grow up fast and come together to solve the immediate problems and work towards doing honour to our pledges and oaths.

Before God and all mankind
                        I pledge the Love and loyalty of my heart
                        The wisdom and courage of my mind
                        The strength and vigour of my body
                        In the service of my fellow citizen.

I promise to stand up for Justice, brotherhood and peace
                        To work diligently and creatively
                        To think generously and honestly
                        So that Jamaica may, under God,
                        Increase in beauty, fellowship and prosperity
                        And play her part
                        In advancing the welfare
                        Of the whole human race!

I vow to thee my country
                        All earthly things above
                        Entire and whole and perfect
                        The service of my LOVE.

The LOVE that asks no questions
                        The LOVE that stands the test
                        That lays upon the alter
                        The dearest and the best.

The LOVE that never falters
                        The LOVE that pays the price
                        The LOVE that makes undaunted
                        The final sacrifice!
                        I pledge my heart forever
                        To serve with humble pride
                        This island home forever,
                        So long as Earth abides.

I pledge my heart this island
                        As long as faith shall live
                        My work, my strength, my Love and
                        My loyalty to give.

Oh green, isle of the Indies
                        Jamaica strong and free
                        My LOVE and loyaly promises
                        Oh heartland is to thee.

Support alla dat....but..

Doan seh mi neva warn unnu...once di silly PNP was weak and disorganized in 2008 das wen Bruce shudda maneuver an embarrass dem into some kinda cooperation fi start fix some ah di prablem dem.... mi seh dat fram 2 year now....now prophecy fulfill.... an it too late.

Now di silly PNP smell blood...ar rada dem smell powa...an yuh cuddah deal....yuh nah get nutten sensible outa dat deh party fi deal wid dis crisis.... jus politricks.

Election campaign start now...strait.

Equal rights and justice
                          Is our everlasting song.
                          Unity and progress
                          Will make our nation strong

CHORUS:

Stand up for justice -
                          He served you well -

Stand up sons and daughters,
                          Your only hope is in the bell.
                          God will guide our progress,
                          And make our nation strong

CHORUS:

Stand up for justice -
                          He served you well -
                          lawd elp wi!

Mi coulda swear mi did hear someting bout Nightmare..

Not sure if my memory serves me right.. I thought Part Deux of the Elections was taking place in court ??

Weak and Disorganized ?????

LOL !!!

You are being obtuse.. mi tell yuh ahready seh yuh compromised.. free yuhself..

This is not national though....

Bell and head bizniz haffi tek back seat.