PNP plays the politics card...Bruce folds

a dat....unless mo a guh present himself as an option?!! anyway TSA need him more!

i can take a 6 month leave of absence and set dis place straight! no?

Go right ahead, you have our support! Betta muss come unda Mo's rule!

chree month max.

Bruce need more backbone. It is a tuff package but we have had many a tougher tax package. He could remove a few items but the fact is Jamaica is in the pickle.

If he is going to make the PNP rule with them street protest then he should call election since Portia a measure the drape and see what they would come up with.

They have not even come up with a plan. They have not said if they would go to the IMF, they have not come up with any revenue stream. Audley has not started missing the revenue targets Omar has done yet. Yesterday I posted the 2003 IMF report and you would think it was written yesterday so it has only gotten worst.

The PNP has taken no step to lower interest rate, none to improve productitivty and none to improve GDP or export, so what are they going to do?

As you said we need a dictator.
            Again, this in the 80s all over again. What is needed now is a snap election in which the obstructionists exile themselves.

that's really all i would need.

first, i would get hl to put together a new govt.

then...

it is not the 80s again. Bruce need more balls and to outline his vision properly.

he has a wide idea of what need to be done but he is been wishy-washy.

Jamaica need a Prime Minister who resign himself to one term in order to make changes that will see economic growth. In the 80s we have wiggle room.

the only options we have is the IMF or default on our loans, more devaluation, higher interest rate.

LEAVE DENIED!!!

whey yuh want to do? tek us offa life support?

mi waan laff but it nuh funny... evrybody knows we need more revenue but it is where he is seeking the revenue that is the issue...

going after the poor will not make up the revenue gap... in fact it might only serve to reduce the earnings... bruce and his team should increase taxes on investment income, govt bonds and corporate income... earnings from those taxes could offset the gct with which he is burdening the poor and disabled...

he should increase taxes on luxury imports, things that are not essential for everyday living... increase income tax on the higher earning bracket...

since it's drastic times and he is adopting drastic measures, he should extend that to crime which has proven to be costing the country tremendously in many ways from medical care to loss of investments and visitors...

bruce needs to send a stony message to the people that he intends to right the ship and be tough all around from crime to the economy... how else can he get job creation in a hostile environment...

bruce is not really acting in the best interest of the country... he is still playing for his own political interest... he is not even doing a good job of playing for his political preservation...

and the joke continues...

dem say it better to tax tampons because women must buy it. if you tax luxury items, people will just do without.

Well as one lady said to Clyde Williams this morning, roll back the taxes and have a save Jamaica fund in which Jamaicans locally and overseas would make a contribution.

Oh boy!

yuh listen to clydie? wha.....!!! a mi good good bredren! him went to good school tuh!

Yeah? Didn't know he was a YC past student. Tuned in for the last 15 minutes to catch the news.

well there's reason you didn't know...i said him went to good school...nothing against Yallahs Comprehensive still ......

Agreed, nothing against Yallahs Comprehensive. Mek Mosiah tell yuh bout the noble institution on the hill.