Cocaine case against reggae star laid out

But if he serves a short time then comes home what about his cred and will he be able to sell records?

To me Buju is the greatest thing since Bob Marley and I relaly like his music but if he is indeed guilty of dealing in cocaine then I would be very dissappointed

wait until Babylon process play itself out. He's innocent until he's not.

If Babylon fine im guilty Buju gone up fi bout 8 year ascording to whey dem seh..... life goes on...im ah nuh di fuss.... but as a yaad man mi feel it.... dem man deh ah souljah...strait.

We note di fassy dem ah jump fi joy ova dis likkle matta.
      Suh what about the ignorant position bout chi chi agenda? Once again, yuh get exposed.

Put it this way, the US authority like people who Sing like a bird.

He is either going to sing and admit that he is an addict and go home early or spend a long time with the Chi Chi's inna Jail if all this is true.

He can redeem himself somewhat by actually admitting he had a problem and deal with it. some will forgive him. Others who have been addicts have been able to still have a career after their troubles.

If he is found guilty, then I think he was just plain stupid. He was stupid in the first place to be mixed up with this crowd anyway. It defies logics that Buju, an artiste of his international stature, would even consider "dealing" drugs. If he was a drug addict, like a number of entertainers, then I could understand his being mixed up in the crowd, but it takes a different spin when he becomes a dealer or finances dealership. Whatever money he makes from dealing 5 kilos of coke, he could make much more from selling his albums or better yet, doing tours. Just plain ridiculous.
          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle while it is stupid, sometimes people get greedy.
            Sometimes the music business get mixed up with the drugs thing as money involved. The big problem for Buju is they may have catch him making the deal and going directly to the buyer himself. You would think he if he was involved he would just be a sponsor.

Boy Sass ... yuh coulda just stop at stupid.

This is not an addict charge in any way, shape or form.

This is a dealer/distributer/financer charge.

Buju will spend a major portion of his earnings on lawyers in an attempt to reduce or drop his sentence. He will end up broke (or close to it).

Onandi spent lots of money on 'clearing' himself from a drug case. I wonder how he is financially?

What a darn waste of good money and "talent" on both counts.

yes I know of a case where dealers get less time because they admit and stated that because of their addiction they got involved. They were given shorter time and then deported.

Now that is one case but it seems like some lawyers use it in others.

Sad to hear, at this point one can only hope he's an addict and not a dealer. Being a dealer would have grave consequences.

I have most of his albums, but these days nuttin really surprises me anymore.

him cant inform cause "gunshat a buss up inna infaawma head!". a fi him words.

Suh what about the ignorant position bout chi chi agenda? Once again, yuh get exposed.
                            you are stupid little boy....keep at your school work until you reach maturity.

Pity Dudus never cut nuh record... or maybe him need to preach more 'fiyah bun'...
                              rejoice fassy...rejoice. LoL!

Bettah infamah, cah if him guh ah hamerican jail i's not boom bye bye but BUM bye bye! lol