• How unnuh fi say Kartel naave talent?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4yK7frBj1QM

watch dat. di man all prophetic to rhatid. dis song is more relevant in these times than it was even back then. it is after the release of this song, di politicians and bigger heads start pree di man.

The question with VK is if his positives outweigh his negatives. This is an example of what could have been or possibly may still be. Unfortunately, any objective observer right now would have to say that his negatives greatly surpasses any positives. Right now him fi just guway.

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
      The question with VK is if his positives outweigh his negatives. This is an example of what could have been or possibly may still be. Unfortunately, any objective observer right now would have to say that his negatives greatly surpasses any positives. Right now him fi just guway.
      Why? Him have a decent tune, nothing negative about it. Rarely get played. Maybe its not Vybz thats the problem, maybe its the people that want the crap.

There will always be people who want crap. Not every artist feels obligated to give it to them.

True ... but where are DJs like General Degree? The problem isn't only the DJs ... its the society in general. Sorry, there are those who naah guh like it ... but its time to face reality. Kartel has shown he can keep it clean and we all know he can take it to the extreme as well. But because him know what the masses want ... he gives it to them.

It's not just a matter of keeping it clean. It's the messages he is sending and I'm not talking aboiut romping shop etc. The message in this Movado crap has decended to a level that there is no excuse for. Talking about your rival's mother having sex has nothing to do with being risque it's just low period.

exactly lazie, and as kartel said on impact, if he discontinues the producing and releasing of violent songs, the public is just going to seek out the next artiste who's still doing them to fill his space.

Ok , well since thats the case then lets leave him to do what he does then.

He is blameless in all of this. Just like the drug dealer or the firearms dealer.

Originally posted by Lionpaw View Post
                  exactly lazie, and as kartel said on impact, if he discontinues the producing and releasing of violent songs, the public is just going to seek out the next artiste who's still doing them to fill his space.
                  Hey what the heck. One day the public might crave a video of your son or daughter being molested and if Kartel or his equivelent doesnt give it to them some one else will. Really intelligent argument.

It's not just a matter of keeping it clean. It's the messages he is sending and I'm not talking aboiut romping shop etc. The message in this Movado crap has decended to a level that there is no excuse for. Talking about your rival's mother having sex has nothing to do with being risque it's just low period.
                    Oh .. my bad. I thought we were talking about the music.

Some man just can't see the slippery slope till them end up at the bottom of it bredren.

Ok , well since thats the case then lets leave him to do what he does then.

He is blameless in all of this. Just like the drug dealer or the firearms dealer.
                        No one said he was blameless. The crap is being demanded .. so why turn a blind eye to it?

Oh .. my bad. I thought we were talking about the music.
                          Err... you're right your bad he did put that in his music as you call it. There was a tune alluding to Movado's mother having sex in a plaza. I am shocked that you as a fan are unaware of this. Maybe Lionpaw can enlighten you as to the title of the song.

kartel is a businessman not a social activist.

it's like porn. some may argue that it's wrong but it still sells. if one major porn actress retires, porn enthusiasts will just search thru many other viable options to put in her place.

Err... you're right your bad he did put that in his music as you call it. There was a tune alluding to Movado's mother having sex in a plaza. I am shocked that you as a fan are unaware of this. Maybe Lionpaw can enlighten you as to the title of the song.
                              you are talking about, "seh whey yuh feel fi say" where he says, "mi never jerk chicken pon di plaza, but mi &@% u madda pon di gaza". all is fair in love and war still. it never caused a physical altercation. movado went low when he said, "cut the newborn throat cause yuh know wi nuh play" in reference to beenie and d'angel's son. it's jus music boss.