Exile refused Opportunity to meet Queen

• Exile refused Opportunity to meet Queen

So, your's truly was invited to meet the Queen of England - while at CHOGM in TT and wives of Commonwealth Heads....this from the head of a NGO I give some technical assistance to....it was done on good faith but I had to decline since I can not support the abject hypocrisy of the Monarchy....not even to mention Head of State of Jamaica.

Originally posted by Exile View Post
    So, your's truly was invited to meet the Queen of England - while at CHOGM in TT and wives of Commonwealth Heads....this from the head of a NGO I give some technical assistance to....it was done on good faith but I had to decline since I can not support the abject hypocrisy of the Monarchy....not even to mention Head of State of Jamaica.
    mek dem guhwhey!

Where is your strategic thinking Exile?

Engaging ones 'enemy'--is not done during battle alone.......

Originally posted by Exile View Post
        The queen must be having some sleepless nites over this.

Well a di man's choice. The man believe in something and him stand up for it.

Big him up fi dat everytime. You never know it might worry the queen.

I like your last sentence Assasin

So is Xile .Please me di queen guh........

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Respect! HL and Lazie can't understand such a principled stance.

Wow.. now that is profundity..

Yuh put Michael Manley to shame.

'Abject hypocrisy of the Monarchy'

Would you decline meeting PJ Patterson ?

Respect! HL and Lazie can't understand such a principled stance.
                    Again, how has this impacted on the queen? If I should step on yuh toe and you say nothing to me due to some "principled stance" what is going to be the outcome?

ah woulden say a word! all now HL would be administering some smelling salts to someone all sprawled out on his unusually broad back!

.. oh yes I can see why Jamaica is such a violent society.

yuhseeit!

i've often wondered myself why some of us go around stepping on people's toes!

yuhseeit!

i've often wondered myself why some of us go around stepping on people's toes!
                            Okay, that explains it. Last time I was there, deh pon a busy plaza a talk with some friends and an elderly man stepped on my foot. As far as I was concerned it was no big deal, but seeing how he kept saying he was sorry even after I told him it was okay.

unuh really that daff?

Good for you, for a minute there I thought Ben Jamming had sent you an invite...