This is madness. Now they'll be 3 more MPs to pay? 3 more free loaders. They should be looking to trim the number we currently have.
Why is it they're creating 3 more constituencies?
Don't you understand. Jamaica's problem is that we don't have enough MPs. Now if we can only get three more garrisons by expanding and implementing the Tivoli model then First World status can't be that far away. In the words of Ben all aboard Toot Toot!.
Originally posted by Rudi View PostDon't you understand. Jamaica's problem is that we don't have enough MPs. Now if we can only get three more garrisons by expanding and implementing the Tivoli model then First World status can't be that far away. In the words of Ben all aboard Toot Toot!."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Rudi View PostTo be truthful I am being only partly sarcastic. What does Jamaica need three more MPs for.? These guys will now have to justify their exhistance ergo garrison or some facsimile thereof here we come. Sad."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Lazie View PostThis is madness. Now they'll be 3 more MPs to pay? # more free loaders. They should be looking to trim the number we currently have.
Mek mi scratch mi head - perhaps the answer lies somewhere, still“Life is a system of half-truths and lies, opportunistic, convenient evasion.”
Watch the ride Lazie. You getting touchy. In light of an MPs inability to seriously affect the welfare of the majority of voters in his/her constituency what has history proven to be the strategy for election in Jamaica? Carving out areas of guaranteed votes perhaps. Coincidence ? I think not.
Originally posted by Rudi View PostWatch the ride Lazie. You getting touchy. In light of an MPs inability to seriously affect the welfare of the majority of voters in his/her constituency what has history proven to be the strategy for election in Jamaica? Carving out areas of guaranteed votes perhaps. Coincidence ? I think not.
I thought the best move was to amend the constitution and increase the limit then go ahead and reduce the current number. Garrison ...unuh is an amusing set."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Rudi View PostDon't you understand. Jamaica's problem is that we don't have enough MPs. Now if we can only get three more garrisons by expanding and implementing the Tivoli model then First World status can't be that far away. In the words of Ben all aboard Toot Toot!.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE