Report on consultancy fees expected in Parliament

• Report on consultancy fees expected in Parliament

Attention is again turning to the contentious issue of the salaries and perks being enjoyed by consultants and advisors employed by the Government.

Following several weeks of delay, the issue is expected to come up during Tuesday afternoon's sitting of the House of Representatives.
    In October, Member of Parliament for Central Kingston, Ronnie Thwaites tabled questions which required Finance Minister Audley Shaw to provide a report on the emoluments of consultants and advisors.
    The matter was expected to be addressed early last month but was sidetracked by the dismissal of the Central Bank Governor and the resignation of the Commissioner of Police.

Mr. Thwaites says sufficient time has been given to the Finance Minister to formulate a response.
    He says if the answers are not forthcoming by Tuesday he will be demanding an explanation.

"Expect that the answers will be forthcoming on Tuesday. I enquired the last fortnight when they met and they proceeded to indicate that they are working on it. Last week there was no business sitting because of the Tanzanian President. So would expect that we would have answers and I will be rising to ask for them," Mr. Thwaites said.
    His questions were triggered by a revelation that the Aubyn Hill led Corporate Strategies is being paid millions of dollars for leading the divestment of state owned sugar factories.

http://www.radiojamaica.com/content/view/23292/26/

more politicking ...... but of a fact dem should not be wasting tax payers money on consultants who dem not consulting!!!

i personally know of such persons under the previous government and will not be surprised to know that the practice has continued under this regime.

Consultants to the consultant, just like committees to discuss the committe findings.

It's an on-going saga. Time to cut the damn perks!

Hold on deh man not so fast, mek the news come out and run its course because mi deh yah about fi go consult to them on using sports and music to market and brand our food to the diaspora and beyond.

I need benchmarks as the knowledge that mi have si dung pon no normal so mi need fi can say "you pay mr so and so this or mr consultant this" so when mi ask fi this mi no waaah hear a peep!
        http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PHNq8UOQdBc&NR=1

serving the people daily

the "virtual" academy is almost done. The strategic plan is done and now its onto the business plan. Mdemx by next year every school in Jamaica will have a facebook page for their track and football team and from there they will be able to sell vintage and current jerseys, warm up suits to the diaspora and fans worldwide. From Children to adults all sizes will be available.

The sewing will be done "sustainably" by our women back home at "fair wages" if everybody can come in come use we as slave labor fi sew fi dem and tek step and liberty why we can't do it for ourselves? We a wah so? big head bird?

How much ships out there in the harbor today Gamma? A long time mi no come dah side day and the father a tell mi say mi need a holiday away from dah place yah.

BTW need fi go link Jermaine Johnson so that he can get a camera man and get started on the "teddy" workout and interview to be posted on the web so that the youths dem back home can see what goes into being a professional player.

The drills and dedication along with professionalism

Hey you have to start with what you have and tek you hand tun fashion
        a dat type of Jamaica mi grow up inna

Quote from Shatta

the "virtual" academy is almost done. The strategic plan is done and now its onto the business plan. Mdemx by next year every school in Jamaica will have a facebook page for their track and football team and from there they will be able to sell vintage and current jerseys, warm up suits to the diaspora and fans worldwide. From Children to adults all sizes will be available.
          ===============================================

Tell me when you start. Thx.

I always wondered why these traditional hig schools never made ties, base ball caps, Polo shirts,coffee cups etc and target their alumni abroad (instead of begging and holding dinners).

Yes Ras you a lick di right tune.

Sports video think is a step in the right direction for JA. Yuh fi follow up pon it Ras.