ah...bwoy...was that autobiographical on his part?
A Tale Of Two Cities:Singapore And Jamaica
The amount of ordinary "regular" people who left then would shock him. Many of them were traditional PNP people.
I am now hearing traditional PNP people waxing lyrical about Busta! Look how PNPYO hugging up Seaga, who now claims Coore as a friend.
The man on the street needs to stop being a wind up toy and smell the coffee.
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postyour opinionTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Singapore City capitol of Singapore, the country is about the size of St James, has passenger railway and water comes from Malaysia.
Kingson capitol Jamaica. the country has no passenger railway and has too much water.
For some Kingston is Jamaica, show of birth papers please?
Willi where on this site have I ever said I hate white people? Look how long I have been saying that I'm enlighten beyond racism.
What's your objective when trying to use lies to paint me in a corner. Why
don't you read my post on Jane Elliot, then open your mind to see that racism is a psychological trick ( something set up to advance one social group over the other. Much like how the Romans invented a story of themselves in order to propel to greatness). If I hated any race why would I say the info age would end racism. What you think will happen when genetics is an everyday topic in secondary schools? (much like pyhtagaros theorem today)
Boss lies aren't necessary here.
Willi how many people in the states are fighting to get into specialized high school? Even if a child doesn't attend an elite prep school that doesn't deter him/her from aiming for one of the top schools in the US (which was my point, but it was lost on you). In Ja most kids in the secondary school system outside of the traditional high school don't think they are worthy or can enter the likes of UWI.
Boss all this bullshite here:Sometimes it seems that you would be alright if you and those you consider your people are on top dishing dirt on others.
What is it for?
Did I tell you I'm here fighting for power? I'm here crying because when I go to Ja I see my brothers and sisters suffering under a system that they don't have to suffer under. I guess you don't want me to take them out of the caves, huh?
Willi wi always cool mi breddah ah juss di I fi see say ah truths an rights I ah defend. Nuh watch nutten boss mi done wid dat.
Let's talk something positive: What you think about say George's, Campion, Munro, Mobay high,Cornwall, JC, Imamaculate, Alvernia et al (other academically strong traditional high schools) went to the PM and say listen: Let's use the net to stream tutoring classes in math and science to targeted rural schools who are underperforming in CXC and cape exams. This way we get creative in bringing the whole island up to speed. Even UWI,NCU and UTECH could come aboard here. Education si critical to Ja's national security there is no time to jump around saying " hey I have more passes than you do, I'm smart you are not". Just a thought if there is a better way, I welcome it.
The time has come for us sto stop pointing fingers and just roll up our sleeves and work.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huOtZVPxzT8
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postyour opinion
It's 1976....you are Michael Manley having just won the election handily an Jah gi yuh ah peek inna di crystal ball to Jamaica today in 2009...or even Jamaica in 1989
What policies and rhetoric would you pursue?
You would make no significant changes?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Jawge View PostWilli wi always cool mi breddah ah juss di I fi see say ah truths an rights I ah defend. Nuh watch nutten boss mi done wid dat.
Let's talk something positive: What you think about say George's, Campion, Munro, Mobay high,Cornwall, JC, Imamaculate, Alvernia et al (other academically strong traditional high schools) went to the PM and say listen: Let's use the net to stream tutoring classes in math and science to targeted rural schools who are underperforming in CXC and cape exams. This way we get creative in bringing the whole island up to speed. Even UWI,NCU and UTECH could come aboard here. Education si critical to Ja's national security there is no time to jump around saying " hey I have more passes than you do, I'm smart you are not". Just a thought if there is a better way, I welcome it.
The time has come for us sto stop pointing fingers and just roll up our sleeves and work.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huOtZVPxzT8
What are you doing for Maldon?TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by TDowl View PostSingapore City capitol of Singapore, the country is about the size of St James, has passenger railway and water comes from Malaysia.
Kingson capitol Jamaica. the country has no passenger railway and has too much water.
For some Kingston is Jamaica, show of birth papers please?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Who can have a problem with that.
Education is key.
I sense some kind of inferiority complex. If so, banish those feelings ASAP. That is counterproductive and more a reflection on you than on the external world. Know yourself and believe in yourself, while accepting the cousel of friends and family.
Nuhbady does the old school tie one-upmanship here like Don1 and me, but it aint serious!!! Jamaica has lots of good schools and almost everyone respects other schools if the quality is there for all to see.
It pains me to say it, but cough cough...JCis a deestant skoll. LoL
Anyway, it matter more what you make of opportunity than where you got it from.
Originally posted by Willi View PostWho can have a problem with that.
Education is key.
I sense some kind of inferiority complex. If so, banish those feelings ASAP. That is counterproductive and more a reflection on you than on the external world. Know yourself and believe in yourself, while accepting the cousel of friends and family.
Nuhbady does the old school tie one-upmanship here like Don1 and me, but it aint serious!!! Jamaica has lots of good schools and almost everyone respects other schools if the quality is there for all to see.
It pains me to say it, but cough cough...JCis a deestant skoll. LoL
Anyway, it matter more what you make of opportunity than where you got it from.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Why do you say I have an inferority complex? Because I'm advocating that the stronger academics help the weaker ones? You may not seem to realize but given our population size; Ja needs a well educated society to survive in the 21st century. There is nothing wrong with competition but not at the level where we need to seek out the creative minds. We don't need to turn maybe the best scientist the region has seen all because of bragging rights (that's all I'm saying). This will also foster a sense of unity among the young minds of JA and making a step towards breaking down tribalism. Boss I'm just saying over the net, not even physical meeting each other. Things strat to form in our minds from an early age. Ja has to now seek all the negatives (like an heat seeking missile) that's holding us back and causing chaos on the island.
Boss you are here counseling me about knowing myself. I won't say okay I know that already and why are you bringing this to me. No, I will accept your words. If that's what it takes to move Ja out of these petty divisons, so be it counsel me. At the same time please pass out the word that the strong should help the weak.