The blinded cant see the obvious scam.

It figures.

This was loansharking at its best.

I thought usury was against the law, but I guess they made themselves the law.

So sad. Now look at Jamaica.

Flogging a dead horse.

You will never get it...apparently. You refuse to free your mind.

The blinded cant see the obvious scam.

It figures.

This was loansharking at its best.

I thought usury was against the law, but I guess they made themselves the law.

So sad. Now look at Jamaica.
        You are right...partially.

It is impossible to understand Jamaica's condition without assessing the negative contributions of the venal, incompetent and corrupt private sector.

The private sector and elite groups...many elements of it..is just as complicit in the meltdown as the incompetent PNP government.

Just as the private sector is complicit in the class prejudices, dysfunctionality of relations, and social breakdown that is Jamaica's real underlying problem....violence is a mere symptom of this.

In Jamaica...sociology trumps economics...which is why our misleaders and those who follow them can't get the solutions right....they don't address the causes of our problem.

Same can be said of the crack era.

Willi come on you know better than that: if you tie your house in the deal to secure a loan; once you default the house is the bankers'. Even if you can find a price it's their job to sell in order to recoup their loss. As I said; there are some unethical practices in Ja's banking system (coming from the colonial times) that many of us regular Jakans forget (I don't know why. What they didn't listen to their elders?)

Willi mi serious when mi say mi would ah rather throw pardner than borrow from di Jakan bank. Yuh nuh believe mi. Wuss how Joshua dead an gone.who ah go look out fi ah humble country bumpkin like mi?

If the bank or recovery agency merely wanted to recover money and max returns, they would have sold for $50m or simply allow the man to sell on condition that they take their chunk first.

The fact that it sell for only $20m, means that they more than made back their money and were them giving a deal to a connected bredrin.

This is sheer hold dung tek weh.

Wake up and smell the rat.

As fi di Joshua aregument, mi a ded wid laugh. Who allow PJ fi tek over when he did know what was to come? Why didnt he spend every political capital he had to spare us the coming Tsunami? You think a likkle 1 hour speech pon ethics to the party faithful was aggo do the trick?

Willi come on you know better than that: if you tie your house in the deal to secure a loan; once you default the house is the bankers'. Even if you can find a price it's their job to sell in order to recoup their loss. As I said; there are some unethical practices in Ja's banking system (coming from the colonial times) that many of us regular Jakans forget (I don't know why. What they didn't listen to their elders?)

Willi mi serious when mi say mi would ah rather throw pardner than borrow from di Jakan bank. Yuh nuh believe mi. Wuss how Joshua dead an gone.who ah go look out fi ah humble country bumpkin like mi?
                You really need to get over that Joshua sycophancy.

Seriously.

it deeply ingrained from some serious indoctrination.....yuh think tuy a talk to smaddy coherent and den ..... WHAM ..... yuh realise seh lucidity is fleeting!

this is the problem with JA: You have a few that calls themselves very intelligent, who snobs anyone that doesn't agree with them. Using all kind of words to call their detractors fool. Mi ah eediat but mi know fi nuh put mi likkle money inna ponzi scheme.

Mi memba when yuh an Ben on yah ah call mi eediat cause mi say di ponzi ah kill Ja economy. Suddenly you are now an authority on banking. You know why I know both you and Willi are going in the wrong direction? Because you guys are linear in thought: Thinking that the PNP is wrong and the JLP is right and can fix all things.

When will you guys wake up? It's not the party it's the system of JA. Give the JLP the same eighteen years we would be right where we are and maybe worse stories in Banking. To quote Byles "the corner shop" way of doing things must come to an end. Both of you would like to tell me that the JLP would do a better Job when JA's banking system is firmly rooted in a colonial/slavery policy. What you guys won't say is that a lot of Jakans take out loans for busines but don't use it in the business. when they can't reppay they blame the govt. Do your research and see that this losing home and property isn't restricted to one party.

excuse me? i encouraged or supported OLINT?! hey BWOY nuh tell nuh lie 'pon mi seen?!!

i hold no candle for jlp and never have .... just because yOU are a sycophant doesn't mean that by disagreeing with you makes anyone jlp.

and btw i am no more an authority on banking than you are, one can see however the results of omar's policies and that is not rocket science! i also happened to have been involved in one of the banking cases so i know a little bit about what was happening....oh and by the way omar is the one who unapologetically and publicly stated that him "run wid it"....

the way that the PARTY system run is what frig up jamaica. many other countries have similar policies but they function properly because they are less corrupt, a corruption that doesn't skip over either of the parties so much so that it is now a way of life.

hehe, heh mi a bwoy now? remembe this: You will be
                        an overseer but never a plantation owner. Carry on, you are doing fine .

I bring out the best in people.

in fact i misspoke i should have said liad bwoy! mi nuh have no rerspect fi anybody whey tell lie 'pon mi learn dat!

I can understand your peeve for liars (not that I lied on you), seeing that you have never told a lie.

Sail on boss, you are doing fine.

well then you don't understand a damn thing!

i dunno if is suh yuh father who yuh seh was a pastor raise yuh fi tell bald faced lies on persons, i should certainly hope not!

heh heh... i was about to respond to jawge above that i did not recall you supporting the ponzi but i decided to follow de thread... i see dat yuh fix up jawge properly... lol...

mi feel a way when dem kind of false accusation start fly...