I am a fan of Dancehall Music

• I am a fan of Dancehall Music

i am not a fan of people professing and telling who to die and how they must die.

there is a time and place for adult music, not in the ears of young children.

I am not a fan of murder music.

It nuh matter the form it take, whether a calypso, classical, Rap or Reggae.

I think there are some good dancehall artists that tell unique stories in a way others can't. The innovation in the dancehall between the 1980s and 1990s is unparrellel by most other genre.

I look forward to fresh sound and fresh lyrics. I was very touch by the reggae love song "Hand cart bwoy" by Perfect a few years ago but songs like these are not given the time of the day. I recorded a song call "Aim High" by Rally Bop, it played but the politics of the music just keep these stories down.

Again I am fan of dancehall. Nothing nice like a good singer, two classical dj passing the mic and a selector who know how fi run it and a massive enjoying it.

But if these dunce Hall artistes stop singing about crude sexual behavior, Kill or hurting gays, who bad mind against them and what (gay) designer clothes dem wearting what else do they have to sing about?

How yuh muss mek clash tune without killing people? If you like dancehall but don't want to listen to killing there are a multitude of artists you can listen to. Clash has been around from the inception of this thing. Nuttin new.

But does it really matter what they sing about? People find fault wit dancehall just to find fault. Man sing song bout teenage pregnancy and a tell di yute dem fi wear boots and people find problem. It's not the music it's the fact that ghetto youths sing it.

Been around long before clashing was killing, then it was killing a sound which I no problem with, but when it become killing the selector and him family and everybody it is a problem for me.

there is a lot more to sing about.
            Part of the problem many of these artists are not songwriters and have no idea. I have been in studio with a few artist and if they want to work with us they will not come out until a good song is written, if they can't then you work with them. There is a problem with the singers and producers.

Another thing is Jamaica(the government) need to invest in such things as song writing and music appreciation. Nuff a them off key, etc. Now that the government taxing them why not invest a little bit in that?

I know there are good artists and good songs been made but the licky licky DJ have no interest and yes I can say that because I have been there if you not giving them big money to put in their pocket the tune coulda good like gold them nah play it.

You see it but you dont want to see it, if there is a lot more to sing about why dont these 'singers' sing about them then? Maybe they dont have the vision and like dead fish just go with the flow cause when they go on stage and shout some ignorant 5hit, three thousand people who cant read bawl "forward"?