all politicians are and yes he is.

First is to go and represent Tivoli
    and second to act as if he is interested in ending Garrison. He is mildly interested but don't have the courage.

garrison residents don't have a problem paying their bills, if they had good education, access to good jobs, decent housing and the rest of it. as it stands right now, of course they'll take the likkle freeness. garrison life nuh pretty and most would love to get the hell out of there.

we agree here!

I can't remember saying it is the majority, but it is glorified by too many.
          You hear it on the streets everyday.

Sass, drop it.

The fact is it is talked about but garrisons are very popular with Jamaicans...

Mo I spend time in Jungle, Back To, New Haven, Orange Street, Duhaney Park, visited most a the garrisons as a youngster. I know it is not an easy life but the glorification of this life and the adaptation all over Ja is what I am refering to. when I talk about the support.

read carefully. I said tolerated by most. Are you implying garrison don't have their fair share of supporters?

It is like corruption, "everybody" want to see it end but a lot of people don't mind the benefits.

that was your quote, sass. best yuh low it.

We can do something about it.

It is called economic growth and private sector generated jobs.

The JLP model by definition is anti-garrison since it is aimed at increasing private sector driven production and job creation...

More economic activity means more money in the coffers in the Govt which means more spending power in the areas of Education, Health and Security and Social Intervention programs.. which mean LESS power for the Dons..

Now that we understand the plan... ALL ABOARD !!

Toot ! Toot !

Not following: Is the Tivoli model the way to economic growth?

Is the JLP at present implementing this "trickle down" economics that you speak of?

Read it again.

bull!!

don't be naive! its not about courage its about power, when you don't have it yuh will try anything to get it

popular to whom!!

Mosiah you can talk all you want. Garrison is very popular in Jamaica. A few academics, politicians and media people tell you otherwise.

What excuse am I making. you notice I have never been talk much about the removal of garrison? On the street everybody, even people from uptown and country support some garrison or another. It is like the Gaza/Gully thing.

Nothing more would please me to see steps been taken but as I said it take courage. I won't even include the Dudas case in my argument because even after he has left the garrison will still remain.
                                you are taking reasoning to a whole new level ...brilliant!!