The Tivoli model

Mosiah you can talk all you want. Garrison is very popular in Jamaica. A few academics, politicians and media people tell you otherwise.

What excuse am I making. you notice I have never been talk much about the removal of garrison? On the street everybody, even people from uptown and country support some garrison or another. It is like the Gaza/Gully thing.

Nothing more would please me to see steps been taken but as I said it take courage. I won't even include the Dudas case in my argument because even after he has left the garrison will still remain.

well that is why it takes courage. it is going to mean big changes in how thing operate and even people on your side going to undermine it.
      It is not selve serving but in the interest of the country and that is why it takes courage.

right on all counts.

But you think he wanted to stand the chance of losing another seat and be out of the cabinet

And you can continue talking your GARBAGE!

and continue mekking excuses for your chosen people. thank god yuh have no plans of returning to jamaica.

"thank god yuh have no plans of returning to jamaica"

You know what I have respect for you so let us end it here since you know everything about mi.

It is just so easy to make silly statements like that.

"thank god yuh have no plans of returning to jamaica"

You know what I have respect for you so let us end it here since you know everything about mi.

It is just so easy to make silly statements like that.
                you should know a thing or two about making silly statements.

yeah but mi never attack you personally yet especially about what I don't know.

Sass you want revolutionary changes in tourism, agriculture, education but this one is too difficult we must wait?. What's wrong here. The garrrison obscenity makes a joke out of the premise that we are supposedly a free people. The fact that it is acceptable/tolerated while simultaneously debating education, growth rates in GDP and tourism is to my mind a sick joke.

well, if i attacked you personally by saying yuh nuh have nuh intention fi come back a yuh yaad, then i am truly sorry. is not everybody back broad.

on the other hand, please don't insult jamaican people when yuh say garrisons are popular. i don't know one garrison resident, and i know a lot, who like it! not one!

all we are asking for is a sign, some indication, that wi want to dismantle them. it might tek 100 years, but let's begin the project from now!

I am not saying you are wrong. I want changes but I am realistic, it WILL NEVER HAPPEN ANYTIME SOON.

you can never point to where I said I wouldn't like it to happen NOW, but there has never been a serious effort to do this in Jamaica. Show me where any serious effort has ever been made. Is it tolerated? Yes by most Jamaicans in my opinion and I know based on what I studied in my policy classes it is not the easiest thing to do when it is supported. Wouldn't be nice to wake up and they are all gone?

It is going to take some serious effort and courage to do it, that is my view and I don't see JLP/PNP trying to undo it.

then bruce is a hypocrite.

Tolerated and supported are two different things though. You are correct to say they are tolerated but I think you are wrong when you say they are popular and supported by the majority.

I expect you to know better as you once lived here and not because we disagree means I have no intention to come back home. to actually act as if I put Jamaica behind me is an insult to me. Most people will not come right out and tell you the support it but you hear them talk about Tivoli and Jungle as if it is the place to be. the glorifiing of these garrison is in our music and art. Many youngsters in their 20-30 not living there actually show empathy and if you know all the places in country called "little Tivoli" "Little Jungle" etc. you would see my side of the story.

Also the free housing, light and water make it worthwhile for some people as one a mi uncle tell me all you have to do is see and blind and hear and deaf and let off something to the don them.