Well if you ever wanted to make a record and

• Well if you ever wanted to make a record and

thought your singing voice wasn't good enough, now is the time.

With Auto-tune, anything is possible!

Charlie Bit Me

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FvLPu...eature=popular

Baby T Pain

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z_4AxzvhCPY
    Last edited by Islandman; November 23, 2009, 10:43 AM.

Man it is impossible what they are doing nowadays. I don't like the sound.

Last night I was watching Unsung with Zapp and Roger. Roger did a lot of work with the voice box. It was said how it ended.

I have that one recorded, haven't watched it yet.

Is when me see what them do with the Atlanta Housewives girl who couldn't hold a note or even stay with the beat , me realise that the recording business really different now. Yes it is a silly song but it nuh sound any worse than half of the club songs out there today.

Yeah I know but when everybody doing it and compressing voices the songs just sound so "mechanical".

Yeah it really different now as them can "fix" up anybody to be a star.

this auto-tune while good, isn't perfect... like a spell checker, the user still needs to review... lol... it can mess up some words to the song... the latest good example is the busy signal song, 'one more night' where at the beginning the word 'baby' sound like 'gary' which is an auto-tune glitch...

still, it is a good program fi those who nuh suh good... look pon angel doolas who after all these years finally sound half way decent with his latest tune 'trickster' pon de 'coming in from the cold riddim'...

i like the technology...