Dark Days Ahead

these a the same people who want to discuss the Manleys, Busta, Garvey, Bob, Seaga but don't want to discuss the last 20 years.

We should just forget about it, as if it never happen. The thing is when the PNP come come back in power as they wish they will not have change because they have big support for what they have been doing.

Bittah1, you continue to exhibit yuh halfwittedness. According to the Economist,

"Mr Golding's people inherited a huge national debt, much of it borrowed in the markets at interest rates that have sometimes topped 20%. Just servicing this eats up about 60% of government revenues. Then came the world recession, which has hit tourism, bauxite and remittances from Jamaicans abroad, the island's three big foreign-exchange earners. UC Rusal, the country's biggest bauxite operator, has shut most of its Jamaican mines because of low world prices. With tax revenue down and privatisation plans stalled, the fiscal deficit has soared"

The last Moodys rating made reference to the debt situation but as I've said, ppl like you would rather sweep such facts under the carpet.[/font]
      Yuh an yuh official sources... Gwaan fiddle while Rome burns.
      Mi nuh need Babylon fi tell mi bout Jamaica....EVERYONE knows the economic situation the new regime inherited...yet you & others...PNP & JLP...wish to continually score political points back and forth....even as the situation gets more desperate...TODAY, under the JLP.

That's a bankrupt, idiotic and myopic posture.

Sycophants on both sides ...like yourself....are Jamaica's biggest problem.

Grow up.
      Last edited by Don1; November 23, 2009, 11:49 AM.

golding got what he wanted so he must step up to the plate! having said that, we would have to be a particular kind of creature not to be aware of the infernal mess that golding inherited!

he sought it, asked for it and got it so now he must attempt to deliver. in a way mi sorry fi him, but, he asked for it.
        Mi tyiad ah di tribal ting...dat ah di deat ah Jamaica...strait.

Constantly trying to score political points against the other tribe is idiotic and counterproductive.

It is the OPPOSITE of what Jamaica needs...especially at this critical moment.

Sycophants and tribalists like Lazie have just not awakened to this truth.....that's the problem with both the backward tribes and neanderthal political leadership that infect Jamaica at the moment.

That's the BIG problem that needs fixing....moreso than the economic problem...the two are intimately related....we will not solve the economics without FIRST solving the politics and sociological side of things.

As I said Jamaica has priorities backward...that's why we continually go backwards.

Suh mek di eediat dem gwaan wid dem point scoring.

these a the same people who want to discuss the Manleys, Busta, Garvey, Bob, Seaga but don't want to discuss the last 20 years.

We should just forget about it, as if it never happen. The thing is when the PNP come come back in power as they wish they will not have change because they have big support for what they have been doing.
          the myopia continues...gwaan fiddle while Rome burns my yute