• Players of Instruments - The Great Mango

Cloud Nine - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M74Du...eature=related

Cold sweet - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OVOI3...eature=related

Jangle, Lazie & Sass, what was the dance of the day?
    ----------------------------------------------------

Name the Sound system that use to play mango's version of this music -http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0T6noLzZMfE&translated=1

Tommy McCook Sauvito - http://www.divshare.com/download/7937147-93b

Historian plug into this, we are the only 60's dancer deh ya su - http://www.artistdirect.com/nad/wind...010090,00.html

Saw Bongo Herman a few years ago in NY and it was a real pleasure.

I am use to the Mystic Revelation(count ossie and Bro Sam Clayton group) drumming so you don't know.

Re: Historian

Originally posted by TDowl View Post
          Historian plug into this, we are the only 60's dancer deh ya su - http://www.artistdirect.com/nad/wind...010090,00.html
          Thanks for the link, TDowl, as I’ve always enjoyed Tommy McCook and the Skatalites.

I wasn’t dancing much throughout the 1960s, though, as I was only a little boy at the end of the ‘60s (lol). When Neil Armstrong stepped on the Moon, I was only a kid who was still learning to dance to the new reggae and old rocksteady tunes that RJR and JBC were providing .

but wait ... yuh is a virtual babe in arms!!!!

LOL

but wait ... yuh is a virtual babe in arms!!!!
              Not really (lol)! I’m not young, but at the same time I’m not as old as I probably appear to be on the forum. Specifically, I still have a little while to go before I hit that “important” age of 50 (lol).

if it is more than 7 years, please hereinafter refer to me as "mass gamma". thanks in advance!