I know most of the R&B fans pon this forum

• I know most of the R&B fans pon this forum

are more into the great R&B groups of the 70s, but as much as I love those groups the 80s was my teenage years and some of the songs from that era bring back great memories.

Who was in high school when these tunes did drop:

Try Again - Champaign

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jgraJ...eature=related

Penny for your thoughts - Tavares

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qOoOx...441507&index=0

This tune wasn't a big hit, but bwoy do I remember it. A little girl was mashing up my heart around the same time.

Crushed -Controllers

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSfq6gTv3dw

tavares a good group my favourite tavares song...whodunit? "ellery queen if you are so keen...."

"Heaven Must Be Missing An Angel" is a good tune too.

Me really a get old to rhatid, the music from that era just sound....different and.....better to me!

you are becomeing your parents LOL!!!!!

wikkid chune!

are more into the great R&B groups of the 70s, but as much as I love those groups the 80s was my teenage years and some of the songs from that era bring back great memories.

Who was in high school when these tunes did drop:

Try Again - Champaign

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jgraJ...eature=related

Penny for your thoughts - Tavares

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qOoOx...441507&index=0

This tune wasn't a big hit, but bwoy do I remember it. A little girl was mashing up my heart around the same time.

Crushed -Controllers

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vSfq6gTv3dw

Who wanna laff can laff. I loved the song "Crushed" .... its the first I know who sang it.

Me never know who sing it either! Until youtube came around i thought I had lost track of that song forever. Is nuff long lost songs and videos that youtube bring back to me.

Yow Islandman you a bring back some serious memories iyah. Crushed was a big chune. I believe that the decade of the 80's was the greatest period in all genres of music hands down.....plus as a teen I was just starting to bruk out. Mek me drop 2 pon you:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xe5rg05ZQNs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JbU1fKXxqvY
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Heh heh. Wikid selection Jangle! That Jets tune was big,classic teenage love music.

When them slow tune start play at a school fete you haffe find a ting fe dance wid or you bredren dem mout you fe weeks!

The Jets? Yuh mean all 53 of them? Big chune! Had that classic album!

Me did think by that time you was Upstate NY listening to Rick James Super Freak and dem kinda music.

no man, mi never did go weh yet. year or two after dat.

yes, buffalo was very proud of rick james but i wouldn't say they use to kill his music.

One other interesting fact I just recently found out about that "Crushed" song, the person playing the harmonica is Stevie Wonder.

Here's one of the greatest voices of the 80's

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=091tFMEZu6Y

See bigger chune yah.......islandman don't test me:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1RPk5...eature=related
                            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

my yute mi is ah 70s through 80s up. Seeing dat mi nuh single nuh more mi can even drop two fram mi collection. Youtube tuff still. Lissen:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dg0Epvs6dOg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uMwhcSYja6c

Iman respek, yuh know good chune.