I know most of the R&B fans pon this forum

Nice to read some of the comments from the youngsters on youtube regarding this tune:
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------

superfakek (1 week ago)
    such a perfect love song, and yes I am 24. A guy from work turned me on to the Isley Brothers he thinks Ernie Isley is the best guitarist in the world, he's definitely awesome on this track.

123MsDina (1 week ago)
    you guys are young like me and you like this music? Im amazed!!

86hoal (1 week ago)
    im 23 and i think every song i hear from the Isley Brothers is off the chain I really wish we had music like this today thank god for old school r&b i would be lost with out it!!

Murjani13 (2 weeks ago)
    This song was before my time, but you cannot tell me he is not singing to me

JuicyBeBe1989 (2 weeks ago)

that riff in the beginning is wut set this song off for me... i learned to play this at 10 on the guitar and still love it to this day... 19 and lovin' it
    libraloveable (2 weeks ago)

omgggggg im only 19 but this is my ISSSHHH damn now this is music

Jangle dem nowadays yute don't know what time it is. As yuh say back in the late 70s -80s (my teen time) di prettiest geirl dem would a waan hear dem chune y.

Mi see yuh ah do ah ting Isley bros tuff nah lie. Gwaan werk wid dem two here:
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_VpjSv_4QM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GedAJYg1zVU

Bwoy Iman yuh draw fe the heavyweights early inna the party. Smokey's "Crusin" has got to be one of my all time favorites and Reasons was aMUST at any party. If that de chune nuh play, then the party would be considered a flop and the dj nuh good. Yuh haffi mek sure se yuh secure yuh girl by den. Here is another classic. This is the only one I could find but .........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJEYRVIi5n4
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Boss respek yuh ah di first man wha play
          two shots from mi collection.

Dis a get too close to the line now. Just post the tune nuh? Nuh boddah sound out nuh body cause we getting too close to JB mode now.

Bwoy Iman yuh draw fe the heavyweights early inna the party. Smokey's "Crusin" has got to be one of my all time favorites and Reasons was aMUST at any party. If that de chune nuh play, then the party would be considered a flop and the dj nuh good. Yuh haffi mek sure se yuh secure yuh girl by den. Here is another classic. This is the only one I could find but .........

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dJEYRVIi5n4
              A you dat a sing?

Boss easy yuhself an cool nuh. Yuh nuh see say di dance juss ah get hot?
                From Iman drop dem two classic deh, all gloves off. BTW is hol mi ol back penny lover fram Jangle, cho yuh ah spoil sport.

Just cool nuh Lazie, I have to hold on to some a me trump cards. Yuh remember the days when you used to go to a "bokkle party"? Well dis ya dance ya is similar so don't enter without yuh have you YouTube video ready fe post.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

heheh...no sah. Him waan look like Assasin to me.

Shots Jawge!

Dat Commodores tune hold me when I watched the movie Last American Virgin. I rented it expecting to see a hard-core X rated movie (with my horny self) but bwoy what a good movie it was.

Me still feel sorry fe the yout , me can see him face now when him find out girl go back to the breddah who did breed her and then Lionel start sing.

Wicked shot sah!

fi real that was one of the better teen movies and unfortunately...no happy ending (at least in my book).

LOL! And don't post nutten later than 1990 or is pure Shandy bokkle to you head like we used to do back in the day,

Me stop ramp wid a bwoy yah now. The next chune was in the heights of my girlie days. Dem time de me just start work and have money inna me pocket....Weh me say.....Epiphany and The Club was the lick.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y2YybcTplUM

Yow Iman mi tink ah did mi one: Yes mi did feel sary fi di yute but dem time deh mi did haff ah likkle tuff image ting ah gwaan, so yuh done know (watch it wid ah bunch of Mobay High an alvernia girls)

Rhatid, you beat me to the draw bredren! Dat was a BIG chune.

Me know Gamma nuh too rate this group but these were two of my favourite late 80s tunes.

It was the brown-skin jerri curl era for R&B but still....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wyQm3...eature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7PGc9GsASrw