Arite see two more here an mi done:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xmi_qbUGCKo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QiTA2jaXOLE

Well the last one is like a Jazz cross over but ah mi girl dis so mi nuh really care.

Sweet sweet voice fe true! Dat was a sweet slow dance song.

This was another one of my female singers from that era:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=izBhe...om=PL&index=18

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qxOVltjtOuk

Me did like Terrence Trent Darbvy music but his talent never quite caught up with his ego.

you should have added that love on a two way street was a remoke of the song originally done by the moments who later became ray goodman & brown

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=El952...om=PL&index=18

Seems there were a lot more males singing in the upper register back then, don't?

You don't really hear it much in R&B these days.

So Jangle is whey did gone when dis woman yah ah sing?
              http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HJBfSaZLW-0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KyqF5H0MUaM&feature=fvw

Okay mi nah leggo nutten more outta mi collection

More of a one or two hit man, but dah song did ah cause trouble inna it time.

Jawgy bwoy, I am typing with a smile pon me face right ya now. The other day i was reminscing and telling my 16 y o that back when I was her age, as a young man, we had to have "lyrics" to woo a girl. We couldn't just go up to a girl with the line"Wha a gwaan nice girl" or some bullsh!t and expect to get her. I remember I used to make a cassette with pure "love" chunes and write poems and send flowers on Valentines's Day and buy her perfumes and take her to watch a FLIM show at Carib and carry her to Kentucky before I could think about bussing a kiss. As a young lad you had to show the girl you knew how to be romantic even if you knew nothing. We used the songs of the day to say what we couldn't voice ourselves to a girl. Fastforward to today's young R&B singers - "I wanna sex every girl in the world", "I invented sex", "I'm in love with a stripper", "Slide down the pole with no panties on"......~sigh~.

Anyway, here's two from my catalogue. These need to be savoured so make sure you stop what you are doing. BIG HEAVY-DUTY CHUNES!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fh6lGI1bOkw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jYRz8nV3EiQ
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jawgy bwoy, I am typing with a smile pon me face right ya now. The other day i was reminscing and telling my 16 y o that back when I was her age, as a young man, we had to have "lyrics" to woo a girl. We couldn't just go up to a girl with the line"Wha a gwaan nice girl" or some bullsh!t and expect to get her. I remember I used to make a cassette with pure "love" chunes and write poems and send flowers on Valentines's Day and buy her perfumes and take her to watch a FLIM show at Carib and carry her to Kentucky before I could think about bussing a kiss. As a young lad you had to show the girl you knew how to be romantic even if you knew nothing. We used the songs of the day to say what we couldn't voice ourselves to a girl. Fastforward to today's young R&B singers - "I wanna sex every girl in the world", "I invented sex", "I'm in love with a stripper", "Slide down the pole with no panties on"......~sigh~.

Anyway, here's two from my catalogue. These need to be savoured so make sure you stop what you are doing. BIG HEAVY-DUTY CHUNES!!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fh6lGI1bOkw

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jYRz8nV3EiQ
                    Drake and Lil Wayne a R&B singers? Come on Jangle.

voyage to atlantis a MASSIVE chune!!! chat 'bout! that same album had "for the love of you" if i am not mistaken!!

HUGE HUGE!!!! nuh mek mi haffi draw fi isaac hayes wid "by the time i get to phoenix" cho.....

Dem put it inna dat category. Yuh better than me....yuh know dem names. All of these youngsters sound alike to me, and all of the songs sound the same.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

cho Gamma you a lightweight:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s3KmNUp56DE

Jangle, unoo a gwan bad inna the place! That Isley Brothers selection is one of a kind.

These two selections were really late 70s music but still used to get nuff play in the 80s.

This was Mr Motown himself. One of the best R&B songwriters ever:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WlzY6cWpoMQ

and you couldn't play soul music at a party and nuh play this!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YYQrL...rom=PL&index=5

Me remember someyears ago a real old-school music lover and audiophile ( you know the type dat still keep dem perfectly preserved vinyl records because the instruments sound better than them sound pon CD?) ask a youngster fe play some of the better modern day R&B for him.

The first song the youngster play is "You Remind Me of my Jeep" , him say alright dats enough.

Here I sit amused and even amazed that after 2 pages of discussion no one mentioned a Lionel Richie, an Aretha Franklin or a Stevie Wonder?

Which tune mek schoolers coupled up like Penny Lover?