So no big up for Smokey Robinson?

• So no big up for Smokey Robinson?

Bwoy I tell you....not even one congrats or anything? Is like unno nuh realize what a big honor was given to the man. Lazie you are not a fan of music man....jus' stick to yu elephant man and done. - T.K.

RE: So no big up for Smokey Robinson?

What Smokey duh?

Here is what Smokey was honored with yesterday....Simply the greatest award possible given to an entertainer.....- T.K.

<TR><TD height="352" valign="top"><DIV align=left><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=2 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD colSpan=4><DIV align=center>
      About the Honors | History of Past Honorees
      </DIV>
      <DIV align=center><SPAN class=fifteen>
      On Sunday December 3rd 2006, the Kennedy Center will
      honor the following artists for their lifetime of contributions
      to the arts and American culture.

The 2006 Kennedy Center Honors will be broadcast on CBS
      </SPAN>

</DIV>
      <TABLE width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD class=eleven align=middle><A href="http://www.kennedy-center.org/calendar/index.cfm?fuseaction=showIndividual&amp;entity_id= 16269&amp;source_type=A">
      Zubin Mehta</A></TD><TD class=eleven align=middle><A href="http://www.kennedy-center.org/calendar/index.cfm?fuseaction=showIndividual&amp;entitY_id= 8662&amp;source_type=A">
      Dolly Parton</A></TD><TD class=eleven align=middle><A href="http://www.kennedy-center.org/calendar/index.cfm?fuseaction=showIndividual&amp;entity_id= 16264&amp;source_type=A">
      Andrew Lloyd Webber</A></TD><TD class=eleven align=middle><A href="http://www.kennedy-center.org/calendar/index.cfm?fuseaction=showIndividual&amp;entitY_id= 16270&amp;source_type=A">
      Steven Spielberg</A></TD><TD class=eleven align=middle><A href="http://www.kennedy-center.org/calendar/index.cfm?fuseaction=showIndividual&amp;entitY_id= 16268&amp;source_type=A">
      William "Smokey" Robinson</A></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD><TD vAlign=top width="20%"><TABLE cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=2 width="59%" align=right border=0><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top height=78><DIV align=center> </DIV></TD></TR><TR><TD vAlign=top><P align=center>
      <SPAN class=smalltext>[Requires Real Player] </SPAN></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD colSpan=5></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></DIV>

</TD></TR><TR><TD align="left" valign="top">

WASHINGTON, D.C.—The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts announced the selection of the individuals who will receive the Kennedy Center Honors of 2006. Recipients to be honored at t

Big up to Smokey. If its the greatest nonour, how come Luther Vandross never won? And nuh tell me him nuh deserve it.

Lazie (12/4/2006)Big up to Smokey. If its the greatest nonour, how come Luther Vandross never won? And nuh tell me him nuh deserve it.
          I have no clue to be honest.

All I know is that the Kennedy Center Honors is a very very very short list. If you get on that list you are the man to say the least. They don't just take any and everybody you know. Smokey is a donman.- T.K.