Music connoisseurs (a suh it spell?)

• Music connoisseurs (a suh it spell?)

What is the name of the song with lyrics, "It's only conversation here in my mind, Great expectations..." or something to that effect?

There is an original and a good reggae version. Need answers to both.

Thanks!

it stir a memory...can you sing a few more of the lyrics...esp what comes after "great ex[ectations"

This one?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Go299vRXCPg

expectations,

The loving kind?

I'm losing my patience...

I just got to leave him/her, hmmm, hmmm

exactly! that look like something out of Austin Powers, dinnit?

but you only got 50% and the passing mark is 70!

who did a splendid reggae version?

see i'man's you tube post.

She is from Liverpool. No wonder I like her!

jc lodge

yes! reggae version?

Her second single, released at the beginning of 1964, was the Burt Bacharach-Hal David composition "Anyone Who Had a Heart". The single scored #1 in Britain and became, for that time, the best selling single by a female artist in the history of popular music in England. - Wiki

Didn't Dionne Warwick do a version of Anyone Who Had a Heart?

yes..it look like burt baharach did a lot of recycling...

Perhaps, but I'm thinking of a version I heard before but again this morning done by a man.

He changed the words a little - "I'm losing my patient..." instead of "patience"! He could be a doctor, still!

LOL! Unoo nuh easy at all.

Anyway, I guess is this one:

http://new.music.yahoo.com/lymie/tra...tion--27916155