Golding Reports: IMF deal delayed & Tivoli a Model Community

• Golding Reports: IMF deal delayed & Tivoli a Model Community

....... The Tivoli development model will be proliferated.....We are doomed.

IMF deal delayed
    Published: Monday | November 16, 2009

THE DEADLINE for the Jamaican Government to wrap up a multibillion-dollar deal with the International Monetary Fund (IMF) has been pushed back to December, Prime Minister Bruce Golding has revealed.

The latest disclosure, during a joint meeting of Labour's Area One Council and West Kingston constituency Sunday evening, adds fuel to the fire of speculation - stoked by both political rivals and financial analysts - that the Government is having major problems forging an accord with the lending agency, because of perceived repercussions to the national Budget.

Golding last night emphasised that despite the budgetary support sought from the IMF, the primary role of stimulating the economy - through the reduction of interest rates, and job creation - still rested in the lap of Government.

Since the announcement that the Government was seeking a US$1.2-billion ( Roughly J$100-Billion) standby agreement with the IMF, the goal post has been moved several times - first to October, and later, November.

Finance Minister Audley Shaw said, last month, that there would be tough conditionalities imposed on the country but stressed that such terms would be geared towards charting a path to economic recovery and growth.

Model constituency

Meanwhile, Golding last night held up his West Kingston constituency as a model political centre which served as a template for parliamentary leaders nationwide.

"The days of tribalism and war are behind us and the transformation of West Kingston is taking place. No battle lines are drawn and people can go where they want to," the prime minister, who is the parliamentary representative for West Kingston, said of the metamorphosis of the area - mainly under former party leader Edward Seaga - which was once the battleground of feuding gangs and political rivals.

Golding said West Kingston was a small subplot of Government's wider playbook for a wide-scale renewal of the capital's downtown business district, by wooing enterprises to move house from expensive domains uptown.

Golding is a complete ass! The gloves are off now, following an "encounter" I had with him yesterday in Tivoli. Confirmed his jackass status. He's simply not fit to be prime minister and I can't wait to see his inevitable and embarrassing demise.

Is a gangster a run the country unnuh nuh see? And a stupid gangster at that too.

sounds like him motorcade run yuh off di road !

lol !

Rims dem scratch up ?

Golding is a complete ass! The gloves are off now, following an "encounter" I had with him yesterday in Tivoli. Confirmed his jackass status. He's simply not fit to be prime minister and I can't wait to see his inevitable and embarrassing demise.
          Kindly tell us what took place.

I will call you about it but it proves to me he is an ill-mannered and childish boor

if it were that it woulda bad and nuh suh bad. it was worse, and no one is to be blamed but that ill-mannered cruff!

which one yuh talking?

A pure eeediot a run pallytrix inna Jamdung.

I will call you about it but it proves to me he is an ill-mannered and childish boor
                    What's your number Bro. You couldn't tell Bruce say you know Ben/Maudib.

mi neva kno seh yuh suh bad my yute lol!!!

mi waan ear bout dat tuh!!! yuh ave one ah dem foreign numba...nuh true? sen i' again fi mi nuh?