what is happening in our society but really .. how many of us are looking at the parents? Satday night I was at a birthday party for a 7 year old and 15 minutes after reaching mi a hear Romping Shop ("clean version"). I went to the DJ and reminded him its a kids event he mek mi know say its a big tune and a point to the ppl rocking to it.
Later it was my turn to play, and as soon as I put on Hope and Pray couple fathers came requesting the Vybz Kartel ganga man tune. Mi mek dem know mi nuh play gun tune, sexually explicit tunes and ganga tune and if dem wanna hear it dem affi get smady else fi play it.
Suh we all point fingers at Vybz and Movado, but isn't it a matter of demand and supply? As Kartel told Cliff Hughes, if him and Movad nuh dweet another artiste will do it. As far as I'm concern, those 2 are just a part of the sick society, but lets continue using them as scapegoats.
Later it was my turn to play, and as soon as I put on Hope and Pray couple fathers came requesting the Vybz Kartel ganga man tune. Mi mek dem know mi nuh play gun tune, sexually explicit tunes and ganga tune and if dem wanna hear it dem affi get smady else fi play it.
Suh we all point fingers at Vybz and Movado, but isn't it a matter of demand and supply? As Kartel told Cliff Hughes, if him and Movad nuh dweet another artiste will do it. As far as I'm concern, those 2 are just a part of the sick society, but lets continue using them as scapegoats.