Omar Davies speaks on BOJ Gov... - Half-truths, sideshows...

He is not a fool. Omar has good grasp of concepts but his actions in may cases were didn't result in growth so a time fi pass the ball. As I said another portfolio would suit him well.

I asked you years ago to tell me what you think he did wrong and all now you "soon come".

waste a time though... he was a horrible MOF not to mention his performance as a minister of finance!

what he does have is access to information that can be used to muddy the waters....which is essentially what he is doing now....cut him loose.

mek mark golding debate shaw that would be a more useful exercise.

mi give mi props where I see it. The man did his job and provided the figures in a clear and decent manner.

waste a time though... he was a horrible MOF not to mention his performance as a minister of finance!

what he does have is access to information that can be used to muddy the waters....which is essentially what he is doing now....cut him loose.

mek mark golding debate shaw that would be a more useful exercise.
          I'm sorry, but what would a debate achieve at this point? I heard the PM talking bout debate on the news yesterday ... waste of time. Shouldn't they be focused on finding solutions to get out of the hole the country is currently in?

Debates can do that though. I'm not talking blame game.

waste a time all the way around...mi agree wid yuh! my post was a comparative one....

Debates can do that though. I'm not talking blame game.
                Really? The gov't is going to be emphasizing that the former gov't got us in this mess. The opposition is going to be painting a rosy picture of the "excellent" job they did and claim its the gov't that put us where we are.

Waste of time.

i'm not talking the usual, political campaign, "vote for me" debate, lazie!

suh why yuh think bruce want debate? if it was really about finding solutions yuh nuh think dem coulda do dat widout public debate? more posturing and tomfoolery!

thinking of a different debate. mahbad!

I can only hope after all this negociations with the IMF it will be a good deal and a tool for growth. A dat them fi concentrate pon. It is no big secret about some things to do, the thing is fi do the damn thing.

debate a waste a time fi true

I was just about to say that. IFF what Davies says is true then where are the great defenders??? Why do we always have to resort to the personal bashing - and not deal with the ISSUES???