Mr Golding shows his true colours

Mosiah I can tell you that no other governor in recent Jamaican history has served that long. Greenspan is the longest serving American Governor and in recent British history no other has served that long.

Can you point one that has served that long? Certainly Headley Brown or Nethersole, two of the better governors severed no where as long as latti

List of US Governors

Main article: List of Chairmen of the Federal Reserve
      1. Charles S. Hamlin (August 10, 1914August 10, 1916) -- Chair of the Board of Directors of the Federal Reserve System
      2. William P. G. Harding (August 10, 1916August 9, 1922)
      3. Daniel R. Crissinger (May 1, 1923September 15, 1927)
      4. Roy A. Young (October 4, 1927August 31, 1930)
      5. Eugene I. Meyer (September 16, 1930May 10, 1933)
      6. Eugene R. Black (May 19, 1933August 15, 1934)
      7. Marriner S. Eccles¹ (November 15, 1934February 3, 1948) -- first Chair of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System[2]
      8. Thomas B. McCabe (April 15, 1948April 2, 1951)
      9. William McChesney Martin, Jr. (April 2, 1951February 1, 1970)
      10. Arthur F. Burns (February 1, 1970January 31, 1978)
      11. G. William Miller (March 8, 1978August 6, 1979)
      12. Paul A. Volcker (August 6, 1979August 11, 1987)
      13. Alan Greenspan² (August 11, 1987January 31, 2006)
      14. Ben S. Bernanke (February 1, 2006 – )

Recent British Govs

Augustus Prevost (1901–1903)
        Samuel Hope Morley (1903–1905)
        Alexander Falconer Wallace (1905–1907)
        William Middleton Campbell (1907–1909)
        Reginald Eden Johnston (1909–1911)
        Alfred Clayton Cole (1911–1913)
        Sir Walter Cunliffe (1913–1918) (Lord Cunliffe from 1914)
        Sir Brien Cokayne (1918–1920)
        Sir Montagu Collet Norman (1920–1944)
        Thomas Sivewright Catto, 1st Baron Catto (1944–1949)
        Cameron Cobbold (March 1949-30 June 1961) (Lord Cobbold from 1960)
        George Rowland Stanley Baring, 3rd Earl of Cromer (1 July 1961–1966)
        Sir Leslie O'Brien (1966–1973)
        Gordon Richardson (1973–1983)
        Robin Leigh-Pemberton (1983–1993)
        Sir Edward George (1993-30 June 2003)
        Mervyn King (1 July 2003-)

Another No-Ball.. Flinging is signalled by the Umpire...

"Corporate Strategies was engaged in the process of negotiating interim arrangements pending conclusion of the divestment talks. This resulted in US$15 million in advanced financing arrangements being negotiated with Italian firm, Eridania, in return for 79,000 tonnes of sugar at the end of the next crop.

These efforts also resulted in the preservation of activities on the three remaining estates, a 40% reduction in operational costs and no need to seek budget subsidy compared to last year's $5 billion.

Dr. Tufton said that Monymusk and Frome are 30 percent and 50 per cent ready, respectively, to commence processing cane in December.

"We anticipate that both factories will be opened on time this year," he added.

He said that Frome should be ready to start processing at the end of the first week of December, while Monymusk should be ready by the third week of December.

"This is something that has not happened in a long time, again because of limited resources. The delays that have taken place in the past affected the estates' capacity to deliver. This year, those delays will be corrected," Dr. Tufton assured.

He said, that consequently, the $27 million paid to Corporate Strategies over the 16 month period, has to be viewed in the context of what are the returns on the expenditure that has taken place so far."

Bwoy di comrades really tyad sah.. unnuh nuh have nuh bettah bowler ?

Oh, so now yuh qualify yuh statement - "recent Jamaican history"; "recent British history". And you have chosen to be specific with the countries yuh talking about. Good! And having done that, no, I cannot name anyone who has served as long as Greenspan or Lati.

And Greenspan was not the longest serving American Governor. But I'm sure you'll add "in recent history" to get out of this one too.

Bank of Canada Governors

Good research. Now do the math.

That is the history of the American Bank Chairman. I have the list of British from 1700 if you want me to bore you and it still don't have long serving govs.

Yes I was wrong on Greenspan but you can draw your conculsions. The fact is that is high stress, high pressure job and people don't normally stay in it for very long time. Latti has ran more than his course.

I hope you are prepared to do this for all 200 countries!

Of course missing the main point that Jamaica performed pitifully during his tenure while the rich got richa and di poor got poorah..

lol !

I admire your tenacity in defending the indefensible.. from an 'unbiased' position even...

Oh sorry dat is yuh pardnah DumeOne story.. and him sticking to it..

Mi figget yuh is Rasta Party...

LOL !!

Fine, but don't make statements you can't support.

continue with your proverbs. there is something about the "facts" that appeals to me.

When will these companies be divested?

Normally high stress..

What stress Latti was under ? Travelling in Traffic with only 4 security ?

Wheh yuh ah waste time wid dem almshouse argument ?

Yuh can really tek seriously people dat supported the PNP for 18 years of effery ?

Do you understand what type of mentality is required to do that without regret or shame ?

Study dat...

yep just to prove my point. I am not hating on Latti, just representing the facts.