facety himself wid National Hero ??
"The United Nations Human Rights Prize is awarded every five years to individuals and organisations in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the promotion and protection of human rights and fundamental freedoms. “These awardees constitute symbols of persistence, valour and tenacity in their resistance to public and private authorities that violate human rights, and a moral force to put an end to systematic human rights violations,” added the General Assembly President.
The selection committee comprised the President of the General Assembly, President of the Economic and Social Council, President of the Human Rights Council, Chairperson of the Commission on the Status of Women, and the Chairperson of the Advisory Committee of the Human Rights Council.
Dr. Gomes joins Nelson Mandela, Amnesty International, Jimmy Carter, Eleanor Roosevelt, and Reverend Dr. Martin L. King as recipient of this esteemed accolade, and will receive her Award at the plenary meeting of the General Assembly at United Nations Headquarters in New York on Human Rights Day, December 10, 2008."
Juss because she nuh support yuh likkle almshouse brainless philosophy ?
What have YOU done with your life for your country and your people ??
Run wheh wid yuh likkle folly argument Missa Baddaz.. ah mussi true seh she nuh Black... like Mandela and MLK Jr...
It bun yuh.. nuh true ?
"The United Nations Human Rights Prize is awarded every five years to individuals and organisations in recognition of their outstanding contribution to the promotion and protection of human rights and fundamental freedoms. “These awardees constitute symbols of persistence, valour and tenacity in their resistance to public and private authorities that violate human rights, and a moral force to put an end to systematic human rights violations,” added the General Assembly President.
The selection committee comprised the President of the General Assembly, President of the Economic and Social Council, President of the Human Rights Council, Chairperson of the Commission on the Status of Women, and the Chairperson of the Advisory Committee of the Human Rights Council.
Dr. Gomes joins Nelson Mandela, Amnesty International, Jimmy Carter, Eleanor Roosevelt, and Reverend Dr. Martin L. King as recipient of this esteemed accolade, and will receive her Award at the plenary meeting of the General Assembly at United Nations Headquarters in New York on Human Rights Day, December 10, 2008."
Juss because she nuh support yuh likkle almshouse brainless philosophy ?
What have YOU done with your life for your country and your people ??
Run wheh wid yuh likkle folly argument Missa Baddaz.. ah mussi true seh she nuh Black... like Mandela and MLK Jr...
It bun yuh.. nuh true ?