Jamaica: Adrift on a Sea of Incompetence...

People like this guy ? LOL !!

Who wi muss listen tuh.. Persaud ? Burns ?

lol !

Your reasoning is bankrupt and you have been exposed as a fraud.

There are fundamental changes that have to be made before Jamaican can begin to develop their economy.. hard decisions have to be made.. these decisions were put off by the PNP for political expediency...

What does this have to do with the IMF or 'people like this guy'...?

Run wheh wid yuh likkle almshouse argument... Omar was running the country in the wrong direction AND engaging in the activity you are condemning only at HIGH interest rates to entities that have a fiduciary responsiblities to shareholders and other private interests. We are FAR worse off than if we had stuck with the IMF.. mek Omar did try and 'Run wid it..'

The JLP policies are to move away from this bankrupt modus operandi and to access cheap funds in the interim.

Now unless you can demonstrate how the IMF requirements are counter to the fundamental changes required.. well you are just blowing smoke..

Stick tuh yuh 'Social Contract' gibberish and posting links to the demise of American and the Rise of China and Russia.

Stap hide comrade... show some backbone like Jawge and Karl...

"The question is hypothetical and so is the answer....YES...it is possible to have a positive outcome.....it depends."

couldn't that just be yes eehh?
      NO.

It funny how all them PNP yah expect all Jamaican ills to be solved by a JLP government inna two years without misteps, confusions and no changes.
        Too often Sass takes leave of his senses.

Read the following Sass and then...

How is it the voters before and after every election expect the incoming administration to solve the ills without confusion? Forget missteps and changes those are constant...confusion we can do without.

Expectation of good governmance is why people go to the polls. nuh true?

People like this guy ? LOL !!

Who wi muss listen tuh.. Persaud ? Burns ?

lol !

Your reasoning is bankrupt and you have been exposed as a fraud.

There are fundamental changes that have to be made before Jamaican can begin to develop their economy.. hard decisions have to be made.. these decisions were put off by the PNP for political expediency...

What does this have to do with the IMF or 'people like this guy'...?

Run wheh wid yuh likkle almshouse argument... Omar was running the country in the wrong direction AND engaging in the activity you are condemning only at HIGH interest rates to entities that have a fiduciary responsiblities to shareholders and other private interests. We are FAR worse off than if we had stuck with the IMF.. mek Omar did try and 'Run wid it..'

The JLP policies are to move away from this bankrupt modus operandi and to access cheap funds in the interim.

Now unless you can demonstrate how the IMF requirements are counter to the fundamental changes required.. well you are just blowing smoke..

Stick tuh yuh 'Social Contract' gibberish and posting links to the demise of American and the Rise of China and Russia.

Stap hide comrade... show some backbone like Jawge and Karl...

sleep ah tek mi again..ah wonda why?

how do you have misteps and changes without confusion. Explain that to me. It can be minimise but it will still be there and in a climate where you have a very strong opposition(at least in numbers) you think it easy?

Okay Sass, choose any one of the man's points and see if it makes sense or not. The choice is yours.

why should I? It is a opinion piece only designed for one reason. It has no nothing neutral and no other source but his own.

I expect better from such a columist.

"an example is Are we insane? Do we love shooting ourselves in the foot?"

can it be anything else? There is not one positive line or benefit of the doubt in this piece.

Send Wilberne to chat to dis farin white man:

"I think the prime minister gets it, I think the minister of finance gets it," Fisher, managing director of Oppenheimer, told The Gleaner.
                  Oppenheimer is a leading investment bank and full-service investment firm based in the United States.
                  Fisher said that based on the signals he has been receiving from Jamaica's leaders, he is convinced they understand what is required to transform the economy.
                  "I think they are prepared to do what is necessary to ensure that Jamaica goes back to the days when it was flourishing. It is a tough, tough road ahead," Fisher said.

Maybe Wilberne not qualified to receive any signals...

LOL !!

okay sass. let's just shoot the messenger. obviously nutten good cyaan inna him bag!

sigh

yeah a your messenger that..

wrong. i listen to the MESSAGE. pet and powder no one!

and I look for some objectivity. Nothing have one side. One man have a problem, the other have an opportunity.

Yuh mean dat?
                            Iffen yuh duh, yuh shudda a post more - han di wan han...den han di adda? ...nuh tru?

how do you have misteps and changes without confusion. Explain that to me. It can be minimise but it will still be there and in a climate where you have a very strong opposition(at least in numbers) you think it easy?
                              That not having confusion would depends on what are the mssteps and how the changes are implemented.

Nuh tru?

never seen a project without confusion. It can be minimise but that is the best you can expect.
                                Changes come with some confusion.