Jamaica: Adrift on a Sea of Incompetence...

I agree.. give them 5-10 more years... in fact give them 18.. I am willing to bet that their corruption record would not even begin to approach what obtained under the PNP... similarly to the incompetence record and the economic derailment record or their massive debt accumulation record.

Under the PNP 70% reduction in GDP 1 Trillion Dollars in Debt with the attendant corruption list and a short list of resignations/dismissals.. That is not a record that should be be spoken about lightly.. talks of another administration coming anywhere close to that should be spoke about after the fact.. premature speculation would have to be considered to be driven by a heavy dose of bias or cynicism (more understandable after 18 years of PNP Govt)

The frothing at the mouth so early betrays your attempted sleight of hand..

As mi warn Mosiah.. pace unnuhselves.. unnuh just 2 years out of power..

Mine Unnuh heart string buss..
    tiyad

DumbOne nuh realize seh wi in Hell lang time.. Omar just fool dem seh dem was in Heaven..

*playing along with the DumbOnes pretense of course*

LOL !!

yeah, your point is Jamaica going to hell under Golding.
        A minor revision...Jamaica CONTINUES to go to hell under Golding....he didn't start it...but is doing his best to contribute to the rot.

The jury is in...it is incontrovertible, inescapable and undeniable....except to fellow tribalists.

Sad.... we need a new way... a New Paradigm.

I'm happy to see people coming around to the obvious truth...one by one.

DumbOne nuh realize seh wi in Hell lang time.. Omar just fool dem seh dem was in Heaven..

*playing along with the DumbOnes pretense of course*

LOL !!
          Your brethren at Fort Hood need you Rear Admiral....your services are requested.

"INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL analyst Gregory Fisher has expressed confidence in the ability of the political leadership to implement radical changes to save Jamaica from falling into an abyss.

"I think the prime minister gets it, I think the minister of finance gets it," Fisher, managing director of Oppenheimer, told The Gleaner.

Oppenheimer is a leading investment bank and full-service investment firm based in the United States.

Fisher said that based on the signals he has been receiving from Jamaica's leaders, he is convinced they understand what is required to transform the economy.

"I think they are prepared to do what is necessary to ensure that Jamaica goes back to the days when it was flourishing. It is a tough, tough road ahead," Fisher said."

Oh no... who to believe ?

The 'unbaised' 'No party' DumbOne or di farin white man...

lol !!

DumbOne... yuh don't have anedda act ?.. the current one yuh have waay past tyad...

"INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL analyst Gregory Fisher has expressed confidence in the ability of the political leadership to implement radical changes to save Jamaica from falling into an abyss.

"I think the prime minister gets it, I think the minister of finance gets it," Fisher, managing director of Oppenheimer, told The Gleaner.

Oppenheimer is a leading investment bank and full-service investment firm based in the United States.

Fisher said that based on the signals he has been receiving from Jamaica's leaders, he is convinced they understand what is required to transform the economy.

"I think they are prepared to do what is necessary to ensure that Jamaica goes back to the days when it was flourishing. It is a tough, tough road ahead," Fisher said."

Oh no... who to believe ?

The 'unbaised' 'No party' DumbOne or di farin white man...

lol !!

DumbOne... yuh don't have anedda act ?.. the current one yuh have waay past tyad...
              whey mi pillow deh?...damn!!

People have seen the truth long before you, but them time deh unnu did high inna unnu ideology. There was no room for objectivity.

All now you can't answer. Can anything good come of the firing of the governor and the police commish?

Fellow Tribalists like:

LOL !

DumbOne.. thou dost protest too much... tek a break.. no elections on the immediate horizons di 'Dual-Citizen' ting flop... save the propoganda for when it can be most useful...

=Assasin;198406]People have seen the truth long before you, but them time deh unnu did high inna unnu ideology. There was no room for objectivity.
                    I don't claim any monopoly on truth or good judgment.
                    Who is or was first to truth is immaterial...this is not a contest....so your argument here is moot....or better put...irrelevant.

All now you can't answer. Can anything good come of the firing of the governor and the police commish?
                    I wasn't aware of any pending answer to this question on my part.

The question is hypothetical and so is the answer....YES...it is possible to have a positive outcome.....it depends.

Satisfied?

nuh badda ansa..dat question is rhetorical.
                    Last edited by Don1; November 13, 2009, 12:23 PM.

Fellow Tribalists like:

LOL !

DumbOne.. thou dost protest too much... tek a break.. no elections on the immediate horizons di 'Dual-Citizen' ting flop... save the propoganda for when it can be most useful...
                      nite nite

BIM ! Kill im !

yeah...di fassy...

keep on winning these minor battles Rear Admiral...if only in your warped little brain..lol!!

This looks like a vote of confidence in the Gov't, however the IMF's lending terms have created havoc on third world countries.

After pain, Jamaica will gain - US analyst

Published: Monday | November 9, 2009

Daraine Luton, Senior Staff Reporter
                            Fisher
                            INTERNATIONAL [COLOR=orange ! important][COLOR=orange ! important]FINANCIAL [COLOR=orange ! important]analyst[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR] Gregory Fisher has expressed confidence in the ability of the political leadership to implement radical changes to save [COLOR=orange ! important][COLOR=orange ! important]Jamaica[/COLOR][/COLOR] from falling into an abyss.
                            "I think they are prepared to do what is necessary to ensure that Jamaica goes back to the days when it was flourishing. It is a tough, tough road ahead," Fisher said.
                            His comments came Friday as a team from the International Monetary Fund (IMF) wrapped up discussions with the [COLOR=orange ! important][COLOR=orange ! important]Government[/COLOR][/COLOR] and headed back to Washington.
                            A Jamaican team is expected to travel to the US this week to continue talks with the IMF.
                            Jamaica is seeking US$1.2 billion in a standby loan arrangement with the IMF.
                            Tough criticism
                            Prime Minister Bruce Golding and [COLOR=orange ! important][COLOR=orange ! important]Finance[/COLOR][/COLOR] Minister Audley Shaw have been harshly criticised for their fiscal policies.
                            Last week, Dr Omar Davies, opposition spokesman on finance, said the Government has not handled the economy well.
                            "It is clear that the Government is very, very shaky on the issues of the economy and I think that there is a deliberate policy of targeting me in the hope that by weakening me, they would weaken the criticism," Davies told The Gleaner last Tuesday.
                            Last week, Fisher said a lot of decisions Jamaica should have made to secure its future have been put off by successive administrations.
                            "It is going to be painful. There will be pain for everybody. It is not going to be something that is not going to be without pain," Fisher added.
                            But the Oppenheimer boss said the odds are not insurmountable.
                            "I have known Jamaicans for a long while and they are a truly resilient people. They also seem to do their best work when their backs are against the wall. This is going to be the ultimate task; this is going to be a test that they have never seen before, but I would not be betting against Jamaica," Fisher said.
                            daraine.luton@gleanerjm.com

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
                              This looks like a vote of confidence in the Gov't, however the IMF's lending terms have created havoc on third world countries.

After pain, Jamaica will gain - US analyst

Published: Monday | November 9, 2009

Daraine Luton, Senior Staff Reporter
                              Fisher
                              INTERNATIONAL [COLOR=orange ! important][COLOR=orange ! important]FINANCIAL [COLOR=orange ! important]analyst[/color][/color][/color] Gregory Fisher has expressed confidence in the ability of the political leadership to implement radical changes to save [COLOR=orange ! important][COLOR=orange ! important]Jamaica[/color][/color] from falling into an abyss.
                              "I think they are prepared to do what is necessary to ensure that Jamaica goes back to the days when it was flourishing. It is a tough, tough road ahead," Fisher said.
                              His comments came Friday as a team from the International Monetary Fund (IMF) wrapped up discussions with the [COLOR=orange ! important][COLOR=orange ! important]Government[/color][/color] and headed back to Washington.
                              A Jamaican team is expected to travel to the US this week to continue talks with the IMF.
                              Jamaica is seeking US$1.2 billion in a standby loan arrangement with the IMF.
                              Tough criticism
                              Prime Minister Bruce Golding and [COLOR=orange ! important][COLOR=orange ! important]Finance[/color][/color] Minister Audley Shaw have been harshly criticised for their fiscal policies.
                              Last week, Dr Omar Davies, opposition spokesman on finance, said the Government has not handled the economy well.
                              "It is clear that the Government is very, very shaky on the issues of the economy and I think that there is a deliberate policy of targeting me in the hope that by weakening me, they would weaken the criticism," Davies told The Gleaner last Tuesday.
                              Last week, Fisher said a lot of decisions Jamaica should have made to secure its future have been put off by successive administrations.
                              "It is going to be painful. There will be pain for everybody. It is not going to be something that is not going to be without pain," Fisher added.
                              But the Oppenheimer boss said the odds are not insurmountable.
                              "I have known Jamaicans for a long while and they are a truly resilient people. They also seem to do their best work when their backs are against the wall. This is going to be the ultimate task; this is going to be a test that they have never seen before, but I would not be betting against Jamaica," Fisher said.
                              daraine.luton@gleanerjm.com

I agree...it's a vote of confidence from this guy...but confidence in what??

The IMF & people like this guy are interested in one thing....Jamaica paying its principal and interest payments on time so the note holders will get their anticipated rate of return.....they're interested in nothing or very little else....certainly not the real development of the country.

The IMF program will guarantee that outcome.

If that outcome satisfies you...be very happy....yuh safe.

"The question is hypothetical and so is the answer....YES...it is possible to have a positive outcome.....it depends."

couldn't that just be yes eehh?