Things fall apart

Where is the hard choice regarding the IMF ??

I thought IMF WAS the hard choice ?

LOL !

What mi waan know is how yuh nevah blow a gasket undah di years of PNP effery.. and that is putting it mildly.

Unnuh brazen.. dat is all mi can seh..

He will probably top Seaga's herculean efforts to recover from the 70's disaster of the PNP.
      This runs throughout the veins of too many uptowners and other 'blind followers'.

If it were so, why are we where we are today. Did the great leader Seaga leave in place that which would have made us, if not 1st world infinitely better off than we are today?

Is it not excellent systems and good practises that become embedded in the people's 'DNA' that propels a nation onwards?

Sure previous governments have done some good 'here and there'...but each of our past governments have worked assiduously at tearing down, either by active focused effort or in Jamaica parlance - 'kiss teet an tun back pan' much of the good that their predecessors created or implimented...all in the name of 'mi nah guh get di praise'. ...all to have us arrive at exactly where we are!

Maudib: Stap talk fooli-nish-niss we worked hard to get to this place!

Have you read the analysis of Downtown.. particuarly the efforts (or lack thereof) of Manley and then PJ ?

You are on the right track except wrong target..

Take some time to research the Nation Building infrastructure put in place by Edward Seaga during his tenure during the 80's.. then ask yourself what happened to the 5% growth that ran for about 3 years which then turned into what is a 'economic crime' in the 90's under guess who..

Then come back an talk tripe about uptowners and 'Blind Followers'..

Actually forget it.. you are already aware of the facts.. I forget your motivation in not borne of rationality and critical analysis.. you are part of the problem, not the cure.. Jamaica was not driven into the ground solely by some men in parliament, they are elected after all... elected and supported by both the uneducated and 'educated'..

All mi can seh is when unnuh get back in.. have a likkle mercy.. duh.. wi cyaan tek another strike.. 3 strikes you are out they say... wi gone 2 ahready. (1972, 1989..)

Mi ah pray bout it.

Okay promise that there will be no more burning of tires, and talk of war with the state.

Mi notice yuh nah gi Nanny P no credit fi leading an opposition devoid of riots and burning tires. The way she was portrayed by you guys; it would be logical to think she would be out there burning tires, blocking roads and waving a machete (given the present crisis). ah well

On a serious note: Ja needs to change , we can't continue with the same jam.

Where is the hard choice regarding the IMF ??

I thought IMF WAS the hard choice ?

LOL !

What mi waan know is how yuh nevah blow a gasket undah di years of PNP effery.. and that is putting it mildly.

Unnuh brazen.. dat is all mi can seh..
            The IMF "choice" is neither hard nor easy....it is Hobson's Choice.

Google dat.

Well I see her as a Political leader, not a director of R&D or Chairperson of a dept. at some Tertiary institution.
              gwaan hug up politician

Mo you can leave Portia out of it but you can't leave the PNP out of it, they are still a major force in Ja.

Shaw like many other politicians even in America couldn't believe it would last so long, but he has been meeting with the IMF, World bank and IDB before the JLP came into power.

Google Jamaican Politics 101

Okay promise that there will be no more burning of tires, and talk of war with the state.

Mi notice yuh nah gi Nanny P no credit fi leading an opposition devoid of riots and burning tires. The way she was portrayed by you guys; it would be logical to think she would be out there burning tires, blocking roads and waving a machete (given the present crisis). ah well

On a serious note: Ja needs to change , we can't continue with the same jam.
                    Of course we can't.. after all.. the PNP is out.. we need a change.. Social Contract..

LOL !! WHOIEEE !!

I wonder if unnuh believe yuh fooling anybody ?

Mi nuh know who wuss... Don1 the Unbiased appearing conveniently after 2007 with a 'new idea'.. or Yuh.. well Don1 probably, him a come in undah 'disguise'.. at least yuh show yuh colors from early...

Wi deh yah lang time.. wi si dem and we know dem.. nuhbaddah wid it.

Google Jamaican Politics 101
                      no need to....have observed the crap for too long.

have you discovered the meaning of Hobson's choice yet?... don't be afraid to say you did the reserach.

lol!!

Of course we can't.. after all.. the PNP is out.. we need a change.. Social Contract..

LOL !! WHOIEEE !!

I wonder if unnuh believe yuh fooling anybody ?

Mi nuh know who wuss... Don1 the Unbiased appearing conveniently after 2007 with a 'new idea'.. or Yuh.. well Don1 probably, him a come in undah 'disguise'.. at least yuh show yuh colors from early...

Wi deh yah lang time.. wi si dem and we know dem.. nuhbaddah wid it.
                        So Rear Admiral...you know my views prior to 2007?

Let's hear what those views were...please?

Post a link to ANY views of mine pre Sept 2007.

Wi si dem and wi KNOW dem..

deh yah long time yute..

Wi si dem and wi KNOW dem..

deh yah long time yute..
                            gwaan fiddle as Rome burns...and anarchy looms....a nice way to pass the time.

as expected you cannot prove your allegation...hmm...does that make you a liar...or just an empty & noisy vessel??

let's settle with Empty Vessel. lol!!

The sad thing is you probably do not see the irony..

DumbOne protesting about allegations...

LOL !!

The sad thing is you probably do not see the irony..

DumbOne protesting about allegations...

LOL !!

Rear Admiral...yuh fi tap tell lie bout yuh kno fi mi views b4 mi start post yahsuh.....you are either a liar or a fool.

I'll be charitable and consider you a mere liar......

Then again most likely you are both a liar and a fool. lol!!