Church Heathen new tune by Shaggy

• Church Heathen new tune by Shaggy

The "godly crew" may get uptight over this new tune.

Dem claims say dem go church, dem sins are forgiven.

Sister Paulete a talk bout her gay husband, how she a sleep with the minibus man.

Sister Gwen a talk bout she a christian, and last week dem ketch her a stone love a do the dutty dance.

Every sunday is a competition. She a talk bout the man dem who only a come fi service the church woman, and mi caan talk, cause mi a do the same.

RE: Church Heathen new tune by Shaggy

Shaggy would be just one more of millions who have criticised the church over the last two millenias...and guess what he is not wrong either but is he describing EVERYONE in the church?

Dont ever forget that the chuch is made up of people, like all of us and while we are striving for perfection, only one perfect man ever walked the earth and He went back long time ago...

Sickko, in introducing the song the man clearly stated that "Anyone that tek this too serious, really need fi guh a church!"

I have never heard the tune and the only thing I Know about it is what I saw here but your explanation only serves to confuse me more....he says it is in jest then go on to make up these scenarios.... I guess in the arts anything goes and is accepted, right?

I am very out of synch with what goes on in popular music these days and my only exposure to them is in taxis or whgen the car radios blare them or when I go to sports events and they put on the music at intermissions.

Up until a few weeks ago, i could not recognise a song done by Twins of Twins but I heard a witty one done to chastise Beenie Man the other day...

I will tell you thouigh that the New Buju a tek like....DRIVAH...dont stop at all......

With an open mind, you will like Shaggy's tune. Saturday night a radio DJ played it for 1 hour straight.

Driver is a nice tune yes!

Sickko, to hear the song go to http://www.blackemperorent.com/mf.php, click on broadcast, then click Sunday December 3rd. Click play to start the program, then fast forward to 02:09:00.

Rasspect boss will check it out when I get home later...

serious lyrics dis