Time for well-thinking Jamaicans to ban Kartel and Mavado!

• Time for well-thinking Jamaicans to ban Kartel and Mavado!

Cops seize badges promoting violence
    Taken from vendors who sell to students
    BY KARYL WALKER Crime/Court Desk Co-ordinator walkerk@jamaicaobserver.com
    Thursday, November 05, 2009
    THE St Andrew South Police yesterday removed vendors who sell in front of schools in the Duhaney Park area of Kingston, after confiscating badges depicting violent images.
    The badges, which were sold for between $50 and $100, were taken from vendors who sell at the gates of the Edith Dalton James High, Pembroke Hall High and Duhaney Park Primary schools, as part of the constabulary's fight against violence in schools.
    These badges depicting violence were among several taken from vendors by the police in front of three schools in Kingston yesterday. (Photos: Michael Gordon)

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...G_VIOLENCE.asp

Yes, HL, you were right!

mi jus ah see fi yuh post

You do realize that these are doctored pictures of very popular movies, so should we ban movies with violence too?

Originally posted by Shola View Post
        You do realize that these are doctored pictures of very popular movies, so should we ban movies with violence too?
        YES!!!

This is really disgusting and Shola those are not images from a movie. Posters from a movie would fall under a different context in the scheme of things.

Vybz used to go to Calabar? ... Regardless, the old boys and current right thinking students, staff and admin must be cringing that they've (creators of the badges) have chose to use C-Bar on one of the posters.

And this artificial crisis that many have taken on as real demonstrates just how shallow the lives of many of our people are... and don't feel it's restricted to JA; many Trinis have jumped on this Gaza/Gully bandwagon which really is a ride to nowhere.

From a marketing perspective it creates the interest that these artistes crave, and it's working; but selling your soul for dollars... pocket full, but morally bankrupt!

surely calabar has a lot more to be proud of. they don't need vybz kartel.

Too much attention would be focused on them and that would nullify the spirit of the action in the first place.

The better thing to do is focus the attention of the kids to the children who are doing something positive and uplifting. Honor and exalt those kids and focus the attention on them.

Part of the reason why we still attract the things that we don't want in our life is that we think on those things as opposed to what we want so that we activate the law of attraction and so the bad things continue.

we have to realise where they tricked us and so reprogram our minds to the right way

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JnX69...FSn6agodIilNIw

A the church flipped it pon we so we have to sit and learn how fi flip wi mind back to where we exalt the postive and do as the bible says

whatever things are pure
                whatever things are just
                whatever things are true
                whatever things are honest
                if there be any virtue and good repute think on these things.

thats the secret we have to focus on what we want
                that is why when it comes to our children unless you are prepared by god you shouldn't be dealing with them as you will be coming from a position of selfishness and poor character and so our children will adopt the ways they observe as "children live what they learn"

Kartel and Movado are products of a society set on its head, we have to go back to the kids to save the next generation and focus on what we can do positive and let the results speak for itself

build it and they will come

Dah early morning meditation deh pon another level, all praises due to the medical dispenary and the farmer. Look how the US a punk Jamaica while they have legalized marijuana in their country. Maybe if our politicians were smoking the herb instead of poisoning their body with all sort of foul food, preservatives and liquor they would spot the hustle like the little rastaman

http://www.latimes.com/news/nationwo...,6540031.story

buy 2 fi mi
                  Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                  Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Kartel issues statement

In response to current reports of 'Gaza buttons' and paraphernalia depicting the violent images of Dancehall deejay Vybz Karteland the so-called Gaza/Gully feud being seized from vendors at several Corporate Area schools, Adidja 'Vybz Kartel' Palmer issues the following statement:

"Vybz Kartel does not sanction or condone the selling of Gaza buttons with violent images and statements, especially to children and teenagers. We do not own the Gaza name but recognize that unscrupulous and unethical persons may be seeking to profit from the popularity of the Gaza name by engaging inthese terrible practices. We urge the relevant authorities to move quickly to protect innocent children from those who would seek to corrupt them.

Vybz Kartel is in the business of music, and through Vybz Rum Limited,the business of alcoholic beverages. We are not involved in the business of merchandising, nor dowe benefit from the sale of clothing and other paraphernalia which may bear the Gaza name."
                    Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
                    Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

oh, okay! great!

I am always right Mosiah..........(HL 3:16)

Please acknowledge Historian too.

(Jawge 3:16)

i was more interested in showing u his ring than the actual press release....

Funny! Because you are not right now!

In any case, I am not condemning the entire dancehall genre, as I believe you are.

i saw the ring but i didn't know those were his hands.

empty statement, that press release.