• Cutting through all the hype and

propoganda of the disaffected comrades:

Pan Caribbean Financial Services (PCFS) also sees the IMF talks as proceeding as planned, referring to the IMF's subsequent statement after the downgrade, reassuring investors that it continues to make progress in its negotiations with the Jamaican authorities.

"The IMF mission currently in Jamaica is working closely with the authorities toward developing a strategy to address current economic challenges and define policies that could be supported under an IMF stand-by arrangement. These discussions cover both the current and next fiscal years and the medium term, and we are examining a range of policy options. We are continuing to make progress. The Fund mission will provide an update on the discussions by the end of this week.

"It is generally agreed that the change in BOJ leadership will not alter the core policy initiatives being negotiated. Therefore, market players are more focused on the timing and terms of the pending IMF agreement. As such, market response to the S&P downgrade has been muted."

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/magaz...STIFIABLE_.asp

Move along people.. back to work..nothing to see here.. move along..

lol !

The problem with this muted response to the downgrade is, we were not moving from an A rating to a C. Try and remember that as we "move along"!

Unnuh suh locked into di 'Omar Scheme' for the Rich and Genetic is not funny..

"Wehby also argues that governments cannot create policy around rating agencies".

Deep statement dat.. study it and come back.

*All Omar subscribe to dat but only when it suit him at election time*

LOL !!!

wha dat haffi do wid wha mi just say?

talk about being "locked into"!

why should I break the pattern yuh start ?

And your source is?...once again....THE OBSERVER!!!!!!!! How incestious!!!!

Huh ?

Did you read the article ? or the is the content made irrelevant by the medium ?

lol !