Nobody business bout di Commish's story?

• Nobody business bout di Commish's story?

What I find very odd about the commish story is that any politician, of any hue, green or orange, can have the audacity and, frankly, the wrenkness, to suggest to any group that he is...

"....deeply concerned about the escalating level of crime, did not feel that the strategies being pursued were effectively addressing the problem, and that it had lost confidence in the ability of the commissioner to deliver the results the country required".

As of October 30, 1,361 murders were recorded by the police. Golding said that, while Lewin had a crime-reduction strategy which he did not question, he believed more needed to be done.
    "We have sought, within the limits of the resources available, to provide every possible support to him and the force, especially in their efforts to combat the high level of crime and violence that is plaguing the country," Golding said.
    He told Parliament that "no commissioner of police can be blamed for the crime that is plaguing us".
    However, the prime minister noted that "it is the job of the commissioner to mobilise the police force and all the resources at his command to bring the level of crime to tolerable limits". "...if we are not careful, if we don't get serious, start executing executing better, if we don't start getting out there - there are long-term strategies that have to be followed, there are more resources that have to be made available," Golding stressed. "But the inadequacy or resources and the time it is going to take you for transformation cannot be an excuse that you give people and say 'the murder rate has to get worse before it gets better'. The public of Jamaica is not interested in that sort of projection. They want actions and they are not satisfied that we are doing everything possible to get this crime rate under control. My own view is that not everything that is possible was being done, not everything that could be done was being done."
    !!!!

And when that politician happens to be the member of parliament for West Kingston with its present dispensation - is he freaking serious?!? This is the man whose constituency and whose govt. has been pussyfooting around with the extradition request of the president of his constituency, who has not lifted a finger to do anything about the destruction of garrisons, starting in his own backyard.

And he stood there and delivered his usual strong presentation without even batting an eyelid.

Well.. mi tink he did want try someting but di PNP block him...

Memba dem ?

lol !

How much of a hypocrite can we be? Every week people express their outrage about the murder rate, the PM tek the commish to task about the murder rate .... yet people have a problem with the PM?

Another hypocrite is Peter Bunting, after the PM reminded the house about the crime bills that was ignored by the opposition, Peter Bunting get up and a talk how "this side is ready"? Full a 5hit.

and you don't have a problem with the pm and his connection to...why bother? yes, mi a hypocrite!

Connection to what? I've said it time and again that they're dragging their feet on the Dudus issue. However, how long now has the crime bills been gathering dust? Of course unuh gonna blame the Gov't, however these bills need a 2/3 majority .. and your people a play politics.

Address that nuh?

i have addressed it. but some a unnu want to prove that unnu more-upset-than-thou, that somehow, "i am the one who cares the most."

no time for those games and postering, lazie. i have said my piece about politicians IN GENERAL regarding crime, and more specifically the PM, and i have said my piece on the former governor of the bank of jamaica. if yuh more upset dan me - great!

i have addressed it. but some a unnu want to prove that unnu more-upset-than-thou, that somehow, "i am the one who cares the most."

no time for those games and postering, lazie. i have said my piece about politicians IN GENERAL regarding crime, and more specifically the PM, and i have said my piece on the former governor of the bank of jamaica. if yuh more upset dan me - great!
              Stop tip toeing around the crime bill. The fact is unuh mek up noise bout the crime rate, yet your people are the ones playing the role of the obstructionists.

Address that! At least KArl kept it real.

when since me follow your ordahs, lazie? yuh a mad?!

Were you a member of the Spinners?

i hope you liked my records!

"If you don't know me by now,
                    You will never, never, never know me. Ohhhh.

All the things,
                    that we've been through,
                    You should understand me,
                    Like I understand you."

Wheeel!

er....that is either...simply red, teddy p or dennis brown.....

that a Harold Melvin and the blue notes or you a simply red

the spinners didn't do a version? check it!

oh well!

living just a little, laughing just a little...

yeah D.Brown did a version but not many people have that one, only collectors.

Teddy P did it while with Harold Melvin and the Blue Notes. I just said that because I had it as Harold Melvin down below. I guess we posted at the same time.

LOL! Some people should stick to Gaza vs Gully.