Its official, the BOJ gov was fired. For the

...and the deputies at the central bank also have the same salary packages.

wooiieee!!!!

i guess their packages are okay until they cross the prime minister. or until they are spearheading some important negotiations with a big farin bank!

You notice them nah talk bout the job he did?

The only thing he did was for most part contain inflation and jolt the economy when there is a run on the dollar. Tell me how many central bank raise interest rate by 8 points in one go. At the same time he is lending money for 20 odd % interest rate he is giving himself a 5% loan.

While I question the timing I shed no tears for him.

with or without feathers?
        Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
        Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

who is dem?

controlled inflation?

are u serious? (I'm being genuine)
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Cliff Hughes failed.. di man heng up pon him.. aftah di man was earning 38 Million per year.. yuh tink him have time fi talk to pleb ?

Is 2 Toyota Land Cruiser and 4 Security travel when him guh shopping... yuh ah fool ?

LOL..

What a world. Man love high interest rates and give himself a 5% loan.

King Derrick.

...and the deputies at the central bank also have the same salary packages.

wooiieee!!!!

i guess their packages are okay until they cross the prime minister. or until they are spearheading some important negotiations with a big farin bank!
                  Did you choose to ignore Me's post or yuh want to continue on yuh path of ignorance?

all who oppose the firing.

well put it this way, at one stage inflation was running 15% and higher.

damn, I'm convinced the PNP is/was made up of oligarchs and socialists.

ok, somebody needs to crack down on the price guaging then.

i chose to ignore it. what?!?

Oh yes ... I forgot thats your M.O. Continue ignoring the facts.

I have said it more than 10 time on the forum.

I have also called for Lattibuddiere to leave long before the JLP took office.

If you want my gut feelings I will tell you.

IMF tell the GOJ to work for lower interest rate. Lattibuddiere was slow as he maybe concerned about the devaluation even though IMF backing the dollar. Shaw has consistenly called for lower interest rate and feel Lattibudierre is not responding how he wants(this has played out over the last 3 months). This is a common policy difference in instances.

I can only hope we get a better governor.
                                The IMF was backing the dollar??

Nice analysis.