I don't need a call to contribute..
    Get real....yuh orientation is a disqualifier according to Drivah....not to mention a glaring lack of expertise.

Don1....keeping it real. lol!!

Both things you know very little about..

But as we have seen lack of knowledge is not a hinderance to you.. after all, you know not you know not..

lol !

Both things you know very little about..

But as we have seen lack of knowledge is not a hinderance to you.. after all, you know not you know not..

lol !
        that would be hindrance...but that's a common mistake...no biggie.

talk about a lack of knowledge lol!!!

where were you during my Spelling Bee competition !

Now if only you could translate your diligence as a spell checker into the capacity to reason instead of your Parrot performance..

Oh well..

where were you during my Spelling Bee competition !

Now if only you could translate your diligence as a spell checker into the capacity to reason instead of your Parrot performance..

Oh well..
            Hoist by your own petard Rear Admiral.

Troll tactic 101...

"but that is not what the troll wants. So they'll often complete ignore the main argument (which they started!), and focus on one careless detail - a date wrong, a misspelling..."

*yawn*

GOV of BOJ is not the barometer of turmoil.

Turmoil would be independent of that.

But surely him resigning indicates some instability issues... the rating agencies have been favorable of Jamaica's stable condition for the last 20 years.. this sudden resignation has got to make them nervous in these financially quiet times... Latti has been a rock of consistency..

lol !

Troll tactic 101...

"but that is not what the troll wants. So they'll often complete ignore the main argument (which they started!), and focus on one careless detail - a date wrong, a misspelling..."

*yawn*
                    Rear Admiral mi kall yuh out as a fassy nuff time an yuh nuh deny it....yuh nuh tap defen fassy lifestyle...all fi man marry man...ah whadat if a nuh fassy??

As to your lack of competence on economic matters...that's on display continuously for all to see.

The verdict is in...guilty on all counts.

LOL!!

GOV of BOJ is not the barometer of turmoil.

Turmoil would be independent of that.
                      Of course what happens with the Governor of the Central Bank is a financial barometer!! Come on!!

If not so..why would the rating agency reference the amateurish GOJ negotiation process... ie involving his ouster... as a factor in the downgrade?

Mi neva need fi si dat reference to know that the signal sent was very negative....it was obvious....mi kall it as soon as mi hear di news dat dem force out di man....virtually at the negotiation table.

This is not rocket science.

Rating agencies have long been discredited.

Jamaica's finances have been in a mess for a looooong time. Should have been junk status YEARS ago. As such, the BOJ Gov news could be looked at as a positive sign by contrarians. However, real value investors eschew "signal" events like this and look at real policy changes and efforts at implementation. As far as I see, PNP policies are still in force, so no change really.

i hope we remember to discredit them when the other party is in power.

Economic Matters ? What relevance does that have ?

Kall mi out ? Don't flatter yourself.

Clearly you take this forum and yourself way to seriously.

You know nothing about me and next to nothing about anything else.

You are so far moderate entertainment value.. don't spoil it.

Are you suggesting this is a party issue??? Not an objective discussion? Just asking.

just saying.

it's always funny to see the govt of the day curse out foreign agencies (Amnesty Int'l, S&P, etc.) while the opposition either keeps quiet or adds its voice to that of the critics. as soon as the opposition assumes the reins of govt...sigh