Gamma an d other music lovers

• Gamma an d other music lovers

Who sings the song "Harry Hippy'? I am not sure if that's really the name of the song but that's what I call it...

Bobby Womack. Great singer. another classic was "accross 110th street" and " I'm through trying to prove my love to you".

if you think you are lonely now is his classic. Saw him in concert last year in buffalo along with Frankine Beverly and crew.. Wicked show.

Buffalo?!? Yuck!

We all know it's your favorite place. So stop the yucking

yup bobby womack. it's about his brother they say...and it is called harry hippy

Originally posted by OJ View Post
              if you think you are lonely now is his classic. Saw him in concert last year in buffalo along with Frankine Beverly and crew.. Wicked show.
              Yep how could I forget that one " if you think you're lonely now, wait until tonight girl". I think he had a daughter that also sings if memory serves me correctly.

Great songs from that era..where have all the great song writers gone?

the beat has gotten much faster in today's ready-made world of music. The youths dem today no know nothing bout renting a tile. The bwoy pickney dem nuh know nothing bout using words to charm a girl. I frequently point out these young R&B singers inadequecies to my 16 y o daughter everytime I hear some of these songs on the radio.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015