• Banking hours in Jamaica

Can someone tell me:

(1)If banks, particularly Scotia Bank is opened for business on Saturdays?

(2) Give me the Friday hours of operation also

(3) If the account was initially opened in Parish A, can I transact business in Parish B (deposit, withdrawal etc.), or does the individual have to go to the branch where the a/c was opened?

Thanks mucho.

RE: Banking hours in Jamaica

MdmeX (12/1/2006)Can someone tell me:

(1)If banks, particularly Scotia Bank is opened for business on Saturdays?

(2) Give me the Friday hours of operation also

(3) If the account was initially opened in Parish A, can I transact business in Parish B (deposit, withdrawal etc.), or does the individual have to go to the branch where the a/c was opened?

Thanks mucho.
    1) No. As far as I know, no bank in Jamaica does business on Saturdays.

2) Most are 8:30 am to 4:00 pm (Scotia) on Fridays.

3) You can transact business in another Parish, but they insist on this ancient thing called a bankbook. Aaarrgh!!! Some banks (NCB)have your signature online, so they would not insist on your bankbook.

Thanks Mo - the individual has the bank book, suh will try her luck!

Suh bank a Jamaica nuh open pon Saturday anymore. Dem want Jamie Dimon as them CEO & see if them nuh do business pon Saturday (what - everbody is Seventh Day Adventist). A few banks here in the USA even open pon Sunday.

If it is BNS then you Scotia Card will do fine....