• Kartel's not Bounty's boy

<DIV class=KonaBody Rjuf6="true">

Krista Henry, Staff Reporter

Deejay Vybz Kartel says he has broken all ties with the Alliance crew and is free of the attempts of Bounty Killer to control him.

The deejay told THE STAR in a 'no-holding back' interview that he is now standing alone and will not be taking part in any Alliance 'passa passa' or 'Bounty's war'.

"No, I'm not in the Alliance, nobody nuh tell mi nothing, I left. I don't need no group to survive," he said when contacted yesterday.

Kartel, who has been associated with Bounty since breaking on to the musical scene, went even further to state "mi a big man. Bounty Killer waan control the artiste dem, no man nuh control me. Is not the gangsta world, where you haffi follow di Don, is music."

The deejay says that Bounty has been upset since he went to Beenie and D'Angel's <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative">wedding</SPAN> in August of this year. He said that the problem was further exacerbated when he performed at Beenie's Summer Sizzle. A recent song he recorded with D'Angel, Baby Daddy, is said to have been the breaking point. "That song is a good song. I didn't write D'Angel part. I wasn't there when she recorded her part. Mi can't tek blame- mi just do one song. He was upset about it, upset from long before that, from the wedding and the two show which mi go (Summer Sizzle and <SPAN class=kLink style="FONT-WEIGHT: 400; COLOR: blue! important; BORDER-BOTTOM: blue 1px solid; FONT-FAMILY: Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif; POSITION: relative; BACKGROUND-COLOR: transparent">Saddle</SPAN> to the East). Capleton go a di two show and him nuh vex bout dat."

He continues; "Dem mek mi look like p.... fi switch. I'm a not Shocking Vibes person either. Me and Beenie nuh par, dat people a point pon. Me and Beenie do one collaboration Breast Specialist. Mi pay mi own bills. Beenie and yuh a legend both, from before mi start deejay. Why should I take part in your 'war'? Dem want mi pick side and mi nah do it."

According to Kartel who recently adopted the name, Addy Di Teacha, he's not taking part in the 'war' between Beenie and Bounty that has been going on for 13 years, before he was even in the business.

The fact that Bounty had refused to be involved in the confrontation that he had with Spragga a few years ago makes Kartel even more angry. While Spragga defended his protgAssassin from Kartel's lashing lyrics, Bounty is said to have stayed away from the confrontation. "Bounty Killer do a song with Assassin, Bounty and Spragga a fren, wha mi mus do. Bounty a war now and him want mi fi choose side. Bounty nah defend me wid Spragga, me nah defend him."

What will happen to Vybz Kartel now? The deejay says he wants to make it clear he will not be going back to the Alliance nor will he b

RE: Kartel's not Bounty's boy

At least someone as grown up, Bounty and Beenie needs to do the same and move on.