Prime Minister Golding has painted himself into a corner

lol !!

The only meaningful change that can occur is downsizing of the Govt and making it more efficient. The banks have to do their part and provide access to low cost funds to stimulate SME activity.

It takes cash to care... take your head out of that hole and examine our financial situation.. I don't believe we saved for a rainy day during the glory days of PJ.

Bauxite and Remittance, 2 legs of our 3 legged economy were cut down.. the other leg was rocked.

Please explain what magic you would have performed if you were Bruce to 'leverage the recession' other than Govt reform.

tortuous ?

Di man have Fillibuster proof majority in the Senate and majority in the House...

Yuh haffi guh back to 1937 to find the last president,FDR, that enjoyed that !

Bruce nuh even have 2/3 majority..4 seat difference that has been under attack for 2 years !

Your 'balance' is non-existent.

LOL !!

tortuous ?

Di man have Fillibuster proof majority in the Senate and majority in the House...

Yuh haffi guh back to 1937 to find the last president,FDR, that enjoyed that !

Bruce nuh even have 2/3 majority..4 seat difference that has been under attack for 2 years !

Your 'balance' is non-existent.

LOL !!
        Ridiculous!!

You assume that all Democrats vote party line....this is clearly not so.

On the contrary...Golding is GUARANTEED all the votes of his underlings....easy sailing....except for constitutional changes.

The more you talk...cho..mi nah worry wid dat....

lol !!

The only meaningful change that can occur is downsizing of the Govt and making it more efficient. The banks have to do their part and provide access to low cost funds to stimulate SME activity.

It takes cash to care... take your head out of that hole and examine our financial situation.. I don't believe we saved for a rainy day during the glory days of PJ.

Bauxite and Remittance, 2 legs of our 3 legged economy were cut down.. the other leg was rocked.

Please explain what magic you would have performed if you were Bruce to 'leverage the recession' other than Govt reform.
          I explained my position already several times...mi ah wha..recorder??

DON1 is correct! Amazing! He's implemented changes Ssass. Even if health care reform fails, the stimulus is a glad bag of progressive treats. It's going to radically(in a good way ) transform the energy industry, social welfare, medicine, among a host of things in this country. It had a requirement that many states change their laws in order to qualify for the funds, which many complied.

Off the top of my head I can recall investment in charter schools, conservation(federal, pentagon,neigbourhood reinsultaion), solar/wind/ geothermal energy, biofuel investment, the construction of a national energy grid, battery development, Carbon Suppression aka clean coal(though there is no such thing), IT medical records, comparitive medical research, cancer research, NSF research, University research grants, NASA funding, nuclear cleanups, environmental cleanups, highway repair, bridge construction, college infrustructure expansion, construction of hospitals in rural districts, broadband internet throughout rural areas, border surveillance,electrical cars, light rail,mass rail, funding for Amtrack, tax credit for green vehicles, expanded loans for small business, investment in psychological care for veterans, housing for veterans and family of veterans, incentives to by organic food, housing for the poor and made it easier to qualify for unemployment,food stamps etc

The Government takeover of the car companies will provide them with enough capital to become the pioneers of the auto industry again. It was said that a total of $110 billion was required to transform all three companies; Being that GM alone go $50 billion, i assume that will be more than enough to come back more robust than before. He passed legistation that expanded the peace corps, expanded health insurance for kids, the fair pay act for women, expanded protection of wildlife and forest. He even reformed the VA and military procurement procedure, this in it self is amazing based on the sway the military industrail complex carry! Not to mention the restocking of nuclear war heads(how him get peace prize?LOL) Not even a republican could pass this.He passed a law to regulate tobacco, remember the viscious fight Clinton had and failed? he has passed laws that reform the credit card industry. He has also restore funding the the FBI to fight white collar crime and gangs. Federal regulars have also started to crack down on wallstreet.Though it's not well broadcats in the media he's taken down numerous big wig cartels in Mexico recently.

Last and not least, he was able to get funding for two 30,000lb bunker busting bombs. Bush fought tooth and nails and could never get this.Guess which two countries they are reserved for? Obama doesn't flant everything he does in public.

oh yeah, he's about to expanded protection gays, lesbians, transvestites, and transexuals.
            Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
            Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

Except for ??

Convenient... lol !

Anybody evah cross di floor of Jamaica house ?

Is wheh kinda change yuh looing.. easy sailing type .. ?

Mek up yuh mind..

lol !

It takes cash to care.. wheh di cash ah come fram ?

Except for ??

Convenient... lol !

Anybody evah cross di floor of Jamaica house ?

Is wheh kinda change yuh looing.. easy sailing type .. ?

Mek up yuh mind..

lol !
                  There is a huge difference between theory and practice Rear Admiral. Jamaican MPs indeed have the ability to vote as they choose or to cross the isle and join the other tribe.

The reality is that the PM can depend on all his tribalists voting en bloc on any matter.. especially that identified as vital to the tribe.
                  There is concern about the tribe in power passing bills...only when a constitutional amendment is required....then Opposition votes are needed.

One less excuse available for tribal inaction or ineptitude.
                  End of story.

Would it help Bruce if he did not have a razor thin Majority ?

Irrelevant....Play the hand you are dealt.... or as someone said...you go to war with the army you have...not the one you wish you had.

irrelevant ?

Only to someone who has no clue about politics.

When measuring performance and speed of implementation it is quite relevant.

It takes cash to care.. wheh di cash ah come fram ?
                          Jamaica's solutions lie first in the consciousness...ie cooperation.

Solve dat puzzle fuss....you tribalists continue to put the cart before the horse....das why unnu always ah trip wi up.

It takes cash to care... wheh di cash ah come fram ?

Read & Comprehend...cash nuh come fuss....wi have two eediat party an eediat tribalis dat will fcuk tings up even if dem ave US$100B inna dem budget.

wat come fuss is consciousness

dun talk

Where is the evidence of the JLP fcuking things up even with US$100B in dem budget ?

Is that what Eddie did in the 80's ?

What the country needs is semi-responsible politicians.. one's that won't run wid it and sacrifice the country to get in power and try and karreck it..

dat come fus.. so fix up yuy PNP party.. please.