Bolt as a 'coon'?

and all i am saying is i think he began to overdo it. if you listen to some of the resident liars on the forum, however, you'd think i had voted for a hanging or something!

and then the hypsocrisy stinks to the highest heavens! when the americans did LESS, wi never hesitate fi cuss dem!

yo nuh si di man seh "Bolt's arm" is derived from Tuh Di World. Lazie has a nasty habit habit of facading WILD guesses as facts.
      Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
      Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:

So you'd rather him be a stiff like Tyson Gay? Unuh need fi easy. PPl just looking fi something fi complain bout.
        Is there a difference between being childish and being mature?
        How would you rate Bolt's antics along -

(Child) -10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1-0+1+2+3+4+5+6+7+8+9+10 (Adult)

and all i am saying is i think he began to overdo it. if you listen to some of the resident liars on the forum, however, you'd think i had voted for a hanging or something!

and then the hypsocrisy stinks to the highest heavens! when the americans did LESS, wi never hesitate fi cuss dem!
          Well, I didn't have a problem when the Americans did it. Overdo in what way? PPL duh what they think can mek dem do well. Tyson Gay walk up and down talking to himself, Ince used to walk out of the tunnel before putting on his shirt ... Marlon King have .. well unuh already know ... what Bolt do for anyone to have a problem?

All him affi duh is remain clean and gwaan win, him coulda start dutty wine at the starting line ... I don't see the problem.

Is there a difference between being childish and being mature?
            How would you rate Bolt's antics along -

(Child) -10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1-0+1+2+3+4+5+6+7+8+9+10 (Adult)
            Yuh ever notice him during his interviews? The man indicated its all for show .... and to top it off him go on to win? Unuh need fi hold a seat.

Yes he does well on his interviews...but when does his antics after races become tired and sick? He needs to tone it down!

...and up above you never gave him a rating

Yes he does well on his interviews...but when does his antics after races become tired and sick? He needs to tone it down!

...and up above you never gave him a rating
                Well guh run against him and beat him nuh he won't have nothing to celebrate. The man a celebrate with the fans. After winning a race in the World Champs the other day ... cameraman a call him back fi give the famous pose .... yet unuh a find fault?

I choose to ignore the rating scale in case you missed it. Bottom line is the man win.

Lazie I think that's what the initial post was aiming at: some implicitly are trying to make Bolt a "sambo". I think it's youth; time will tell though.

Yow.

Rig mi up a $200 Mac-Book tuh nuh man! LoL

Mi deh yah a wait in vain. LoL

Boss dat was once in a lifetime deal. Yuh waan know say mi pay a $100 one week (cause mi know dat ah go dead) an tell him say mi try fine di ress di nex week. Is mi head mi use fi keep down di cost. Is a co worker when him carry it come give mi,mi just slowly go put it inna mi cyaar. Mi nuh tink dat ah go happen again.

I recall a photo shoot with Sports Illustrated last year after the Olympics with him sitting under a coconut tree beside the beach with his pants legs rolled up and thought this was not a positive look at all.

Why Sickko? What isn't positive about that?

"Day-o, day deh light an mi waan go home" ...

Teach him whats right?

Is Marcus Garvey's works taught in school? Children live what they learn and since "apple no fall far from the tree" then who is the tree?

If you guess the parents you guess right.
                              Well rest assured that it can be rectified with education and by that I mean education about self.

we are reaping what we sow with out youths and in fact I should say what we didn't sow so now its time to get back to work and focus on the youths as they are our future.

All it takes is time and effort, you can't plant peas and want to reap corn

Who taught Shatta knowledge and showed him the way of understanding?
                              A from who comes wisdom? A time fi turn back to god and away from "dem man deh" and dem corrupt sell your soul for money system.

A time fi fight back for our youths

There is another angle to what the author post and Shatta hit the nail on the head its about self , our image as Jamaicans .Bolt is only exporting our rich or vulgar dancehall culture, rich when it projects a positive cultural image and vulgar when it divides in the gazza vs gully hype.

When his fans dig into his dance hall culture and find the politics behind it , is this what Jamaica wants to be projected on the world stage?

Obviously some will cringe, as for the coon terminology, its a valid question because some will argue thats what we have been exporting to the world for the past 30 years.The posses , the dancehall queens , the bleachers and the simple shallowness of our cultural being.

As coonish as it might seem , I am all for him playing the coon because its not him that has to answer in my eyes but our so called leaders.

They have failed to educate us .Attacked by some he will be , thats the black mans burden for being ones self with no care or cause of our social situation but the world will not let him forget it , but to me the world has to grow up , he is human on par with everyone else to do just that be himself ...make mistakes .

Jack Johnson.

Click link : the 1hr :25 to 1hr:45 minute mark , it says it all
                                ..the old champion was not pleased ..louis camp set rules for him not to be portrayed like Johnson.Granted we are not physically enslaved but mentally we are , The proof is in our fear of being portrayed as coons....should we care ? What are we doing about it? should we do anything about it ?

Episode 2 :The rise and fall of jack johnson

http://video.google.com/videosearch?...=en&emb=0&aq=f#
                                Last edited by Sir X; October 23, 2009, 08:56 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.