I just think they are biased at times. I look at daily and see them beating up the opposition especially in the Cartoon corner. I don't read where they are criticizing the ruling party for anything. COuld the JLP be so perfect? I like to be informed so I will continue to read both papers as long as I can. I've come to expect that the Observer will be bias in the coverage and arguments so I might have to look elsewhere if I want a compete view of happenings in Ja
thne JLP Observer nuh bring di Dudus Story
Originally posted by Lazie View PostDid you say reality? Well, the reality is the Observer didn't beat around the bush when they broke the story, unlike other media houses.
Y'all bitch and complain about the Observer on a daily basis yet is the first thing unuh read in the mornings. If unuh have a problem with it, don't read it then. Yet.... others are following you and yuh silliness.
The Observer is very important..it is one of only 2 dailies in Jamaica and reflects the viewpoints of a good portion of the business community...so it is required reading for those seeking to understand Jamaica and where it's going.
Not reading the publication because one is critical of it...is foolish given the above circumstances.
Merely reading the newspaper is quite a different proposition from swallowing its contents wholesale as you appear to do ...especially when it produces garbage as it often does.
I am not concerned with and have not commented on the narrow issue of it's coverage of the extradition case....this is a general commentary on how the Newsletter operates.
You do have a lot to learn... but yuh is ah young bud an....good ting yuh back broad. lol!Last edited by Don1; October 22, 2009, 04:31 PM.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Yuh have made an observation... the Observer is Biased.. ok.. what next ?
Yuh sound like a Democrat complaining about Conservative Press..
What is the point ?
In relative terms dem seh we are 22nd.. one of our highest rankings in anything Global.. lol.. what is your pre-occupation ?
# Country
01 Denmark
02 Finland
03 Irland
04 Norway
05 Sweden
06 Estonia
07 Netherlands
08 Switzerland
09 Iceland
10 Lituania
11 Belgium
12 Malta
13 Austria
14 Latvia
15 New Zealand
16 Australia
17 Japan
18 Germany
19 Canada
20 Luxembourg
21 United Kingdom
22 United States of America
23 JamaicaLast edited by Muadib; October 22, 2009, 04:39 PM.
Oh if only all papers could be as unbiased as the Jamaica Gleaner..
lol !!
Who run dat one again ?
Speaking of which.. how come Jamaica National got spared during Finsac.. hmm..
LOL !!
Dem clowns jumping up and down about the Observer apparantly juss land in Jamaica 2 years ago..
Poppy show.
if dem waa know bias dem read the WSJ editorial pages or the NY Post.
No doubt the Observer's sport page and cartoon editorial is a hack sanctuary but oh please...light weight compared to the Herald; especially pan a SundayKarl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:
I thought editorials were meant to be opinonated..Last I check these were written by "independents" seeking publicity.
Now news coverage..that I expect to be a different ball game. Maudib, mi realize seh nutten negative can be said abut the ruling party without you defending it..Don't be such a yesman. I simply acknowledge what I thin is obvious with the JLP observer's coverage.
I am not sure whether to laugh or cry but the Herald is ONLY published on a Sunday Yuttie, didn't you know that....Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Hope yo refering to Maudib. That said ,u proved my point, if one wants to see bias, read the editorial pages.Karl commenting on Maschaeroni's sending off, "Getting sent off like that is anti-TEAM!
Terrible decision by the player!":busshead::Laugh&roll::Laugh&roll::eek::La ugh&roll:
Bredrin... please tell when in the history of independent press in Jamaica there has not been bias for or against the Govt..
Is which fantasy word you people live in ??
Yuh tek up almshouse argument and start get profound...
Once yuh penny which have sympathy to which you tek it in with a grain of salt.. what is the point of incessantly pointing out theory of bias like unnuh is Christopher Columbus... what yuh tink gwine happen exactly ?
Unnuh stay like di Republicans always b1tching about the liberal press..
Originally posted by Maudib View PostYuh have made an observation... the Observer is Biased.. ok.. what next ?
Yuh sound like a Democrat complaining about Conservative Press..
What is the point ?
In relative terms dem seh we are 22nd.. one of our highest rankings in anything Global.. lol.. what is your pre-occupation ?
# Country
01 Denmark
02 Finland
03 Irland
04 Norway
05 Sweden
06 Estonia
07 Netherlands
08 Switzerland
09 Iceland
10 Lituania
11 Belgium
12 Malta
13 Austria
14 Latvia
15 New Zealand
16 Australia
17 Japan
18 Germany
19 Canada
20 Luxembourg
21 United Kingdom
22 United States of America
23 Jamaica
Answer: nothing.
Logical thinking is lacking in your post....nice google search though.TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by Sickko View PostI am not sure whether to laugh or cry but the Herald is ONLY published on a Sunday Yuttie, didn't you know that....TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE