If you have foreign health ins. paid by the people, why not?

• If you have foreign health ins. paid by the people, why not?

LOCAL DOCTORS MUM ON NELSON'S HEALTH STATUS
    By HG HELPS Editor-at-Large Investigative Coverage Unit
    Sunday, October 18, 2009
    LOCAL doctors have opted to maintain their silence in the face of what appears to be mysterious developments regarding the health of national security minister Senator Dwight Nelson.
    "He was diagnosed with gallstones from here," the doctor said, on condition of anonymity.
    "They just wanted to get a second opinion, and that second opinion had to be a foreign one. Doctors here could have handled the matter expertly. There was no need to run up all those expenses in flying the minister overseas," the doctor said.

http://jamaicaobserver.com/news/html...LTH_STATUS.asp

Smart move !

NAJ wouldah probably fix him up propah...

lol !

What's your views on this very serious matter Mosiah?

(Jawge 3:16)...reads: thanks in advance

The govt. of Jamaica, and the opposition, should not have foreign health insurance that is paid for by the taxpayers of the country. If they want to get it themselves out of their own pockets, fine, but that's not the case.

It seems as if the honourable minister (I use the term loosely) used our money to pay for his entire medical visit to Florida the other day, including the airfare. And it appears that it was just a case of bad judgment and less-than-conscientious behaviour because he might not have had to go in the first place. Then he comes back and bigs up our medical system, saying the doctors are as good as any other, and that the doctors he saw in Florida came from Jamaica, blah blah, but adds that the only difference is we don't have some of the medical equipment to perform certain operations. Well, honourable minister, if we rob from the people to finance your medical checkups, how do you think we're going to get enough money to pay for a dialysis machine?!?

What Min. Nelson did was cayliss and he should payback for the entire nonsense. The bigger problem is, every last one of them, would have done the same thing.

Suh hold on.. is why yuh tink him innah politics ??!! Fi count cow ? Wuss di numbah a cow wheh him probably count over di last 20 years..

LOL !!

Is wheh Mosiah come fram ?

Karrack Mo.

I thought merika was a bad place. Last place one would want to leave their health to be taken care of. aah well.